We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Burger and Wine”

Garrison's Tavern & Wine Cellar
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Walden, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Special Burger and Wine”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stopped in after playing golf at Winding Hills with the ladies, ordered specials burgers; stuffed with pull pork...delicious and paired with a great Pinot Noir. They have a great menu, very nice bar and great service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GCPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meeting spot!”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Garrison's is a great place for meeting and hanging out. Nice atmophere! Comfy bar & intimate dinning area. Patio seating in the warmer months! Food is very good - well worth the money! Staff is friendy and inviting!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Hubby surprised me for lunch here back in August. The food was absolutely delicious. The service was effecient and friendly and we met the chef.. They made a 'summer salad dressing" that was to die for. We dined outside and enjoyed the awesome weather... LOooking forward to going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Summaryzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Such a great decision!”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My father and I went here after a long day of riding our motorcycles up from York PA. The food was AMAZING! We both went on and on for the next few days about how good it was. I had the pulled pork sandwich and my dad had the chicken parm panini and one of their salads. The town is really cute and they have nice outdoor seating section. This restaurant is very reasonably priced and a in my opinion a great buy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great wine bar experience. Service was efficient and friendly and food was good and a good bargain. Had a very enjoyable experience and would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garrison's Tavern & Wine Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Garrison's Tavern & Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing