We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Price gaugers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Monticello
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
roseto, United States
2 reviews
“Summer Price gaugers”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice place to go throughout the year, near the Casino & Bethel Arts Center, with the EXCEPTION of summer months which they charge double. We didn't realize this because we have stayed at this hotel over 10 times but never in Mid August.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    68
    62
    35
    38
See reviews for
66
65
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The good news. Clean. No visible rodents or bugs. Comfortable bed.
Pleasant staff when we checked in. Indifferent on the way out. Cons. Old, unattractive, tiny bathroom, thin blanket. Not a particularly pleasant place to stay. I would not repeat the visit unless there were no nearby alternatives.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monticello hotels

Forty Fort, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stay at this Best Western Monticello every year for the past few years and have always enjoyed our stay. Rooms were always very clean, quite, and the staff helpful if needed. We will be back there again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monticello, ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Clean, accommodating and friendly. Hotel is very clean as was the room. Great breakfast. Easy check in and easy check out. Highly recommended. You will be very satisfied with you stay. Close to camps and to townfor restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Two of my friends and I decided to take a trip back in time. We were there for the original Woodstock and in going back chose the Best Western Monticello. It was clean, the staff friendly, breakfast was great and the location was perfect. We are seasoned and fussy travellers and I can tell you honestly this was a great pick to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moticello, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Rooms not finished and also not cleaned resent. They appear to be working on the hotel and clean the room but once the room is clean they never go back and spruce it up after it has been sitting a while. spiders webs, smoke detector hanging dusty, not many to choose from the area but

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I start.....this was the worst hotel experience in all my 58 years...This establishment should be closed down by DHEC....The lobby was dingy and dark....front desk girl was pleasant but had no clue as to what her job entailed...I had to transition between five different rooms because of the awful smell and being asthmatic I wheezed and coughed majority of the night....I always check my sheets and bed and thankfully I did this time too....because the hair on the sheets led us to find the DNA someone left on the mattress cover...I trust you know what I am talking about...You know when you are at a starless hotel when you don't even have a fitted sheet and they are gray when they are supposed to be white...We were scared to eat the breakfast....my daughter wanted to sleep in the car....but the icicng on the cake was they tried to rob me for two nights when I only stayed one....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nichol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
6.4 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
15.8 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
435 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
411 reviews
15.7 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monticello

Property: Best Western Monticello
Address: 16 Raceway Road, Monticello, NY 12701-1112 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monticello)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Monticello
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monticello Hotel Monticello
Monticello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing