We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book a room!!!”
Review of Inn at Monticello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Monticello
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The worst place ever! First room we entered, battery in fire/smoke detector beeping; had to move to other room. Rooms were dirty and smelly. One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Do not book a room. I agree that the place should be condemned. If it hadn't been so late when we checked in, we would have found another place. I can't even give this a one "Dot" rating.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

By time I got around to reading the other reviews it was too late to cancel my reservation, so I went bravely on my trip and well prepared for what I was going to encounter, no one could have prepared me for what I saw in this hotel it was the worst place I've ever laid my head. This hotel should be condem by the Health Department, the towels were dirty and dingy, bathroom was clogged you could'nt take a shower and the water was cold, the room was so cold I had to put a towel under the door to keep the room warm, the bed looked like it was'nt change in weeks I could'nt wait to get out. Do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Read reviews before you book there are helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mousey-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

DO not go to the Monticello Econo lodge under an circumstances. Period.
Overpriced, bad area, crumbling and dirty, and noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Ok ive camped out, slept in tents, and lean-tos. This hotel was by far the worst accomodations i have ever experienced. Ill start off by saying the smell of the room was horrible and the bed did not have clean sheets on it. The TV is from 1989 and came in fuzzy every channel. Remote for tv was broken. Wi-fi did not work. It rained and we woke up to the ceiling leakkng and ruining a dress and a pair of shorts with its rotten old wood smell and stains. The room doesnt have an alarm clock or a coffee pot. Waited for 10 minutes for someone to check us in and we rang the bell several times for assistace. The place needs to be painted at a minimum and they need a health and buildig inspection asap. Totally dissatisfied. Pool not open in july Would not recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannonm1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The hotel is located just a few minutes from monticello raceway and only a short drive to Bethel woods center for the arts music venue. The staff was great, and there is food and a bar right across the street! Great place to stay !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phriendlytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Stuck in town and needed to get a room. I knew there wasn't much of a choice here. A trip up and down the street revealed that this was the only motel in town with cars and trucks in the lot so I decided on this one. The first room was not good, and the clerk quickly found a more acceptable room. A toilet problem in the new room was reported to the manager and fixed that day. Management was friendly and accommodating. I got the feeling they are trying but there's a lot of work here left to do. Not much of a breakfast, but the coffee machine worked fine.
Room won't win any awards, but the shower was decent, heat worked, linen was clean and tv had enough channels.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAB767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very disappointed with this accommodation. It stated that this Lodge had been renovated. Rooms were dirty and reeked of cigarette smoke, sockets hanging from the walls, bathrooms dingy and mildewed! Continental breakfast to be supplied, little food available, power kept going off in dining area, had to feed the baby muffins in water for breakfast! Area was fine, but very disappointed with accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine56Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
1.2 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
305 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
14.9 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
640 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Monticello

Address: 392 Broadway, Monticello, NY 12701-1157 (Formerly Econo Lodge Monticello)
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: £46 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Monticello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Monticello Hotel Monticello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing