We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of The Falls Motel

The Falls Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Falls Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montour Falls
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was very nice. The room was clean and the temperature was just right. The service was great! The manager, Mike was very friendly & helpful. He had some good reccomendations for attractions etc. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. The location is in a quiet area so no real road noise. The location is about 15 miles from Corning and acouple of miles from Watkins Glen area. The staff i met was nice and the rooms were a nice size and clean. We went out to breakfast and the Glen and when we returned about 3 1/2 hours later, the room was already cleaned. my only suggestion would be to get a room on the upper floor. The second night we could hear the people above us walking around. There was no noise from side to side rooms. I would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Like_T0_Travel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in October 2013 the town of Montour Falls is a beautiful place the hotel is very accommodating and very close to the wineries in the Finger Lakes the ownership and management were very helpful and very very nice people the only downfall that I could see was the carpet in our room was a little dirty other than that this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Krokalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

clean, quite rooms. convenient location to Watkins Glen and wineries. walking distance to little downtown and bike/hiking trail. helpful, curteous staff. nice continental breakfast. easy parking right outside of room means no carrying suitcase up and down steps or thru long hallways.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank taraandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This facility was reasonably priced and was very clean. The rooms were plain but efficient and the family owner staff were very polite and helpful. They served coffee in the lobby and had some breakfast "snacks" in the morning. There was a good Restuarant located adjacent to their property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I booked 6 rooms for our annual fall trip. everyone in our group enjoyed the two night stay .

The rooms were very clean, Michael and his wife were very welcoming and helpful.We were close to the Park, the lake and all the wineries along the Lake.This is a place we would come back to.Mura Bella Italian Steakhouse is in the same Parking lot and a great dinner stop without having to drive. Overall a great find. The one down side is the pillows could be a little softer, but not a game stopper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sdanser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very well kept, clean motel with very friendly owners and the most reasonable rates. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when visiting the area.
Just a short walk to Montour Falls and short drive to Watkins Glen State Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pmgr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montour Falls
5.5 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
69 reviews
9.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#8 of 11 in Horseheads
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,252 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glen Motor Inn
Glen Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Watkins Glen
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Motel

Address: 239 N Genesee St, P.O. Box 631, Montour Falls, NY 14865-9703
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Montour Falls
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montour Falls
Price Range: £96 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falls Hotel Montour Falls
Falls Hotel Montour
The Falls Motel Montour Falls, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing