We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean”
Review of The Falls Motel

The Falls Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Falls Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montour Falls
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value and clean”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here three nights during an event at the race track. The rooms are good sized and clean. Thea area is away from any major roads and quiet. Air conditioning worked well but cycled the fan on and off with no setting for on all the time which woke me a few times the first night. The usual value hotel coffee maker, shampoo and hair dryer.

Overall, it was a good value and I slept pretty well. Will stay again when back in the area. It's the closest hotel to the race track.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavenBethinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    36
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
46
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband booked the room not intending for me to go too. He was going to Watkins Glen Raceway and his buddy wasn't able to make it so I ended up on the trip. The motel was very basic. Clean room, wobbly toilet, slight model in bathroom, expensive restaurant open for dinner, no other amenities. Not much to do in walking distance. Great place for guys heading to the track but there are better places for couples in the area.

Room Tip: If you stay in a room in the back of the property you have a room with a better view and no window t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amysfunfamilyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I rode my Motortorcycle up to the Finger Lakes over the weekend. I called ahead and made a reservation and told them my weekend plans. When I got there they recognized that I was on a motorcycle and immediately knew my Name, and what room I was in. The folks were really really nice. Both of them took the time to come say hello to me, ask if I needed anything else (tourist info, directions, restaraunt recomendations) and wished me a happy stay.
The next morning was the same as I checked out. They went out of their way to make sure I was happy, and asked if I needed any oinformation.
It's not a Hilton or a Marriot, but it does look recently rennovated. Everything was clean and laid out nicely; and for $99 bucks you cant beat that. There is also a Restaraunt Bar next door. (In my opinion, the food prices were a little high, but the ambiance is nice, and you can walk back to your room).
I would absolutely stay here again if I pass though in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Curtis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was very nice. The room was clean and the temperature was just right. The service was great! The manager, Mike was very friendly & helpful. He had some good reccomendations for attractions etc. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. The location is in a quiet area so no real road noise. The location is about 15 miles from Corning and acouple of miles from Watkins Glen area. The staff i met was nice and the rooms were a nice size and clean. We went out to breakfast and the Glen and when we returned about 3 1/2 hours later, the room was already cleaned. my only suggestion would be to get a room on the upper floor. The second night we could hear the people above us walking around. There was no noise from side to side rooms. I would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Like_T0_Travel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in October 2013 the town of Montour Falls is a beautiful place the hotel is very accommodating and very close to the wineries in the Finger Lakes the ownership and management were very helpful and very very nice people the only downfall that I could see was the carpet in our room was a little dirty other than that this is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Krokalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

clean, quite rooms. convenient location to Watkins Glen and wineries. walking distance to little downtown and bike/hiking trail. helpful, curteous staff. nice continental breakfast. easy parking right outside of room means no carrying suitcase up and down steps or thru long hallways.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank taraandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montour Falls
9.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#8 of 11 in Horseheads
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#9 of 9 in Watkins Glen
27 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glen Motor Inn
Glen Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Watkins Glen
128 reviews
4.0 mi away
Anchor Inn And Marina
Anchor Inn And Marina
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Motel

Property: The Falls Motel
Address: 239 N Genesee St, P.O. Box 631, Montour Falls, NY 14865-9703
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Montour Falls
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montour Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falls Hotel Montour Falls
Falls Hotel Montour
The Falls Motel Montour Falls, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing