We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Good Experience: Clean and good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Leatherstocking Region New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Overall Good Experience: Clean and good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spent the weekend with my wife for a little alone time together. Easy access from the Saw Mill Parkway, but located behind some car dealerships which was not an issue at all. Greeting by the night manager was cordial and efficient. Saw that they had Romantic Packages, but we had booked Rewards Night (5,000 pts.) from the Priority Club website which was a much better deal. Also received a 1,000 point bonus from the hotel at registration.

Good size room (king bed with sofa). Bathroom was very clean, but very small. Only one person at a time could fit. Room and bedding was very clean and updated. Only issue was the heating unit would make a ticking sound from time to time while we slept, but not very loud. Also, toilet would run on its own periodically, but we closed bathroom door to block the sound. We had requested a quiet room on a quiet floor and room 238 met this requirement. We had seen on their website that Friday and Saturday nights in the lounge can be quite a party time, but we did not hear any of the music or noise.

Teddy's Lounge on Friday night had only a few patrons. It did offer a free buffet and drink specials. The BT was friendly, but seemed distracted even though it was not busy with customers. The Bar Manager was in and was very friendly, checking on us twice during our time at the bar. DJ was OK, since the music he started with was not techno-pop, etc. but popular tunes from our era (80's) remixed to dance to. When we left at 9:30, the style was in the midst of changing, but there weren't many patrons at that point.

Our only complaint would be with the restaurant at breakfast. The reviews are correct: $15 for a basic buffet that you would basically get at an HI Express for free. Seat yourself and minimal contact with the serving staff. When I asked if it was buffet only I was told yes by the waiter, but saw other people order items that came out of the kitchen. Possibly this was a language barrier issue and he thought I was telling him we wanted the buffet??? Heard that there was a better buffet on Sunday morning, but we did not even stick around to check it out. Overall very good experience, and we would stay there again if/when we visit this area in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor away from the lounge if you want quiet. Also, no elevators if that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Flying-Circus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    89
    71
    20
    16
See reviews for
65
34
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We've stayed here several times when visiting relatives in Chappaqua, choosing to stay here based on the location close to family. It is off the beaten track, a long walk from Mt. Kisco for example. There are not a lot of options for places to stay in this area. It is expensive but on prior visits they've had deals which cut down on the price somewhat. Not so, this time. The staff definitely does not seem happy or very eager to help resolve issues such as moving our room to a new location when we were originally going to be next to the vending machines and door leading outside. Our newly refurbished room, with the location changed to the far end of the hotel, was very comfortable, quiet, and clean with a wonderful TV. From the deteriorated look of the parking lot, I got the impression that they're going through hard times but they've recently painted and redecorated the interior.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I knew of this Holiday Inn from having lived in Mt. Kisco for years. While up visiting family in the area for the Thanksgiving weekend, I chose to stay here for one night in a desperate attempt to get away from the family craziness!! I thought the price was a bit outragious, even if it IS in overly pricey Westchester County. I found the hotel to be spotless, the young ladies at the front desk (PM & AM) accommodating and sufficiently friendly. My room was nice and clean (as all of my Holiday Inn Rooms have been), though the heater was just a tad bit noisy when it kicked on. Unfortunately, Mt. Kisco doesn't really offer any hotels, so it's not like there is a choice of places to stay in here. If you can afford it, this place is definitely worth staying in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starcitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
940 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I would only ever stay in this hotel for business and even then it is a bit expensive for where it is and for what it is. It is clean enough and nice enough, but is isolated like so many other US hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for one not near the ice machine... !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Overall, this hotel is not worth the money. They charged almost 300 dollars to be subjected to a rather rude staff. And also the heat in the room was broken. When the guy came to fix it, he said you won't be able to use the thermostat, just turn the heater on and off by hand. Also the food in the restaurant is pretty awful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sligo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island,NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Out of the way hotel, very clean, nice rooms, very comfy bed and clean bathroom. Totally satisfied with these accommodations. We stayed here for a wedding, out of town for us from Long Island.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room, which was fine for us, but I didn't notice an elevator if you have l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendygm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

My wife and I found this Holiday Inn to be just what we were looking for on our trip to the Tarrytown, N.Y. area. The hotel is conveniently located in Mt. Kisco just off exit 37 on the Sawmill Parkway. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds, internet access and large screen tv. If planning a trip to the Rockefeller mansion, Sleepy Hollow, etc. then this hotel should work for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dodger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
12.2 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Property: Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing