We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

This place looks pretty nice from the outside but it's anything but nice on the inside. I can't even think to put my rant in order so it's gonna be all over the place. I'll start with how when my father called to make the reservations and asked why the price was higher than the price through their website he was snapped at "that's the price, the one I told you." Oh you mean the one that was $40 higher per night? So we had to call the 800 number to get that taken care of.

When you pull up it looks pretty, if you can shake off that it's wedged between 3 car dealerships. As you watch what's going on in the lobby it more gives the impression that it is the type of place a man would take his mistress or a woman he just met in the downstairs lounge. The feel of the rest of the hotel does not match the appearance of the front so get that part out of your head as you retreat to rooms all the way down since you have to walk from the front.

Once inside your room understand that you have all the power it takes to operate a tv and a lightbulb. That's right, and if you plug anything else in you're gonna lose power to something else. Need to charge two iPhones you say? Ha! Oh an iPad too? Ok they're all going to take forever and try to find an outlet there's one in the bathroom where we keep the coffee maker right next to the toilet. Need to blow dry your hair? The lights are gonna get dim and your hair won't get dry. Want to take a shower? Ignore the black mold and grab one of those handy coffee stirrers in the bathroom and prop open the tub stop since it's always closed and the tub and shower run full blast creating tub flood levels in 5 minutes.

Now while you're enjoying your toilet coffee (yes it's gross I agree) just practice your flexibility because should you need toilet paper it's near the coffee maker - behind your back on the wall.

Allergic to dogs? Too bad! We're not actually gonna clean the rooms of pet dander or specify that dogs can only be in particular rooms. But we will charge you for a rollaway with pet dander on it.

The only good thing I have to say is that the vending machines accept credit cards and they haven't gotten the memo apparently along with the decor that it's 2013 and drinks are over $2 now. But I'm sure they'll get it now.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 13 May 2013
First, I want to thank you for your recent review and apologize, our goal is a simple one, to make every stay a perfect 10, unfortunately, we did not reach our goal during your stay. It is only with input like yours that we can move forward and fix what needs to be fixed. Rest assure I have addressed your concerns with each department. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further and get a few more details (rtrotta@mjhotels.com), thank you again and look forward to hearing from you.

Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    89
    71
    20
    16
See reviews for
65
34
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

If you need a hotel in westchester county and don't want to spend a lot, this is a perfectly decent place to stay. Not fancy but everything is clean and rooms are reasonable size. There is an outdoor pool, fitness room, and access to computer and printer. Towels could be better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for most recent review, Our team always strives to make your stay a memorable one, Next time you are in town, please say hi, I would love to talk about how we could enhance your stay even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Quiet hotel, seemingly used mostly by business travelers and for business meetings. I stayed here during a recent business trip. My room was clean with the typical, yet expected ammenities; the thermostat & heater worked well. However, the light bulb at the desk was out, so I switched it with one of the bedside lamp bulbs and told the front desk--not sure why Housekeeping doesn't check these as they clean. Could improve the customer service of the front desk also. In addition, one of our team failed to get a requested wake-up call. Cook-to-order omelet with the breakfast buffet was good, but nothing exceptional. However, the waitress was phenomenal! She knew every one of the repeat business travelers and was warm, friendly and on-the-spot. Must also give credit to the gentleman handling the A/V system; he was most engaging & helpful. Also, the hotel made sure that all of our needs for temperature adjustments during our day-long seminar were quickly addressed. The banquet rooms were nicely set & the snacks and meals served during the day were quite nice. They do a solid job on the business meeting side of their operation. For this reason, I'll be back.

Room Tip: Hotel hallways are long. If needing to get back & forth from meeting rooms quickly, suggest room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you so much for your most recent review of our stay, it is review like yours that keeps us focused. I am so glad that our waitperson and engineer left a lasting impression on you. please the next time you are in town please stop by so I could thank you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Who knew? Hidden behind a Lexus dealership in a tiny town an hour north of NYC, the Holiday Inn is a hidden gem with clean, spacious, QUIET rooms and great rates. Less than five minutes from downtown Mount Kisco, NY lies a charming gem of a town as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spokefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do consider ourselves to be a "hidden gem in the Hudson Valley". We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got the opportunity to explore the little village of Mount Kisco.

Thank you for visiting our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salem, New York, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I decided to take the Holiday Inn's offer for New Years Eve - room, dinner, drinks, dancing, breakfast. We're in our 40's and have to say - we had a Blast! The room was clean, the service was great, and the staff was eager to ensure a good time was had by all. Since NYEve, we returned for their Mardi Gras party - Saturday 2/8/13 and had dinner first at the restaurant with their newly revamped menu. (They also offered a buffet). My husband had Pot Stickers and I had wings with honey mustard - for dinner he had Steak au Poivre and I had the filet. All I can say is the restaurant & Teddy's is a well kept secret. If your 40+ check it out - you'll be quite satisfied with your night out!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you so much, we are so glad to hear you had so much fun during our NYE celebration and Mardi Gras this past Saturday. If you have not liked teddy's yet on face book please do for the most up to date happenings at teddy's. We also have a monthly property newsletter if you would like?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I've stayed here a few times for business. Been in different rooms each time. They all have things you can pick on if you're looking. My most recent stay had an issue with the TV. The front desk was quick and pleasant to relocate me. The next room had a quirky Heating/AC unit. I've stayed in much worse than this hotel. Having a decent place like Teddy's for food and drinks on site is always a plus Great staff there as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 29 January 2013
I am so pleased my team has made your stay an enjoyable one and reacted quickly to your needs. Input is so critical to achieve our Goal of Making all our guests stay a "10" in their hearts. I hope you were able to enjoy our new "Cook to Order" Breakfast Buffet, this is something created through input like yours. You will enjoy the speed of a buffet with the quality of Ala Carte service. Next time you are in town stop and say hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

A Holiday Inn -- all the requirements for passing the night, spacious room along a lengthy corridor, heating (overbearing at times), a warm boisterous bar area, used the night we stayed for a fund-raiser for those affected by Hurricane Sandy, and a functional restaurant, No complaints, but no plaudits either, needs met.

Room Tip: Check on distance to room, as there is no lift and luggage may have to travel along a long corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen p, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Dear, Npassant

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Also thank you very much, for attending our Hurrican Sandy Relief benefit, through donations from individuals like youself , we were able to raise over $8500 for the vicitims of hurricane sandy. It truly was a great benefit and a moving night.

If you would be willing to contact us, i would like to know the room in which you stayed, so i can have my staff inspect your heater in regards to the noise comment.
Again thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope to be able to have you back with us in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
12.3 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Property: Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing