We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Loud and typical American”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Erding, Germany
Level Contributor
204 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Old Loud and typical American”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has poor Rooms and Windowless breakfast room.
The AC is in Winter Saison so
Loud no possibilty to Switch out
And if you Switch out all 5 Minuten come a 10 Second Loud Test ?! This
Area is 50km far away from NY.
The service People Are friendly and Always . Price is for such Quality to high and also to high in The near Zone to New York. A mall and Restaurants are 1 mile away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dartscht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hello Dartscht,

I am glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly! I am happy to report that, as part of our upcoming renovation, we will be getting all new HVAC units in our rooms. That will surely rectify the noise issue you refer to. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is my hope that, the next time you are in NY, you will stop in and see the changes the renovation brings.

Take care,
Melody Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    90
    72
    20
    16
See reviews for
67
34
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Kisco, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

No one knows anything at this hotel ... No one takes any pride in there work ... I had an engagement party booked months prior that I had to cancel 5 days before because the room block I was suppose to have for my guests was opened to the public ... Apparently canceling my party was the only option. This holiday inn should really send there employees including the manager Melanie for training on how to compensate people for errors made by staff ... And how to talk to people to keep business. This whole hotel is a disgrace because of it's staff ... They are rude and imcompedent!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DN1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi Danielle,

Please know that I do value your comments in regard to your experience at our hotel. It is disappointing that we could not confirm the late reservations attempted by your group, due to the hotel being sold out. I do apologize if our group booking policy was misunderstood. In order to accommodate the situation, I did offer to transport any additional guests to and from a nearby hotel, at no additional cost - to lessen any inconvenience. Of course, we would have welcomed to host your party here, as planned. In our conversation after the event, you expressed that all of your guests had an enjoyable time, which I was happy to hear.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to work together in the future.

All My Best,
Melody Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Kisco hotels

Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is so humid that there is some special smell. Moreover, the microwave is not standard facility in all rooms and the washing machine is not clean. The positive positive parts are as follows: quiet, friendly staff, free coffee in the morning

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank HuijunAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear HuijunAtlanta,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was staying at this hotel overnight due to a wedding that I attended. At first glance , the hotel seemed adequate. I was assigned a room too close to the lobby and as a result heard lots of noise in the corridor. I thought that all Holiday Inns provide at least a continental breakfast and some even include a hot breakfast. Sorry to say this one only offered coffee in the lobby. I regret that I did not stay at a Comfort Inn nearby which offered more amenities and charged less. This property needs an overhaul and needs to offer at the very least a Continental breakfast for what it charges. No I will not be coming back and it has turned me off to Holiday Inn in general.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor and away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADVENTURERNEWJERSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear ADVENTURERNEWJERSEY,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise during your stay and for the lack of free continental breakfast. We regret to inform you that the complimentary continental breakfast is only offered by our sister hotel, Holiday inn Express and Suites. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My first impression of this hotel was very favorable. The lobby is spacious and well appointed. The folks working the front desk were very friendly but did not recognize me as a platinum elite member. I was not offered any perks usually given to the most frequent of Holiday Inn travelers. There was no discount coupon for breakfast or dinner in the restaurant, no free drink coupon, no free bottle of water and no other snack was offered. I'm not sure if this is hotel policy; but if it is their policy that really should change if they want frequent travelers as their repeat customers. Before going to my room I asked at the front desk if I should stay parked in front of the hotel or if it would be easier to move my car to the back of the hotel. I was told my room was half way down a very long hallway so I could stay where I was parked. What they did not tell me was there was another entrance halfway down that hallway very close to where my room was. I certainly would have moved my car to that spot if the front desk told me about that entrance. The room was nice and spacious. I liked the desk area as it offered plenty of room. The mattress was very comfortable but I did not like the pillows as they were too thick and firm to meet my needs. The bedroom and bathroom areas were both very clean but inside my bathtub was a fairly large spider. It was quickly removed and there were no other unwanted creatures crawling around the room; as least none that I saw. I know these things can happen but someone else could have been totally freaked out by seeing that spider in the tub. My check out process was very easy and there was complimentary coffee service set up in the lobby in the morning. I think this property has the potential to be better, but for now it is quite average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtomicReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear AtomicReviewer,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I apologize for the services that you have received which is not up to your par. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were in town for a special event and stayed at this property for one night. It is clearly an older Holiday Inn that is beginning to show its age. On the positive side rooms are large by modern hotel standards, well appointed, comfortable beds etc. Long cinder bloc corridors however, quickly take you back to the 1960's. The location is excellent with few other choices in the area. The staff was generally helpful. Hopefully this Inn will soon be replaced my a more contemporary facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJandCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear AJandCV,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. i am glad you mentioned our friendly staff as well as our convenient location. However, I am sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you are looking for a short stay for business travel, I would suggest the Holiday Inn.
The rooms are clean and Average.
The food is good, nice Bar, and plenty of parking.
There are no special attractions in Mount kisco,
Can take a taxi if you need to venture out.
I would rent a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess Valeri... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear VanessaPapageorgio,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you found our room accommodations to be sufficient for your needs and the food served met your liking.

I hope you see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
142 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
207 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
12.3 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Property: Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing