We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doral Arrowwood(Rye Brook)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
33
97
77
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
97
77
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innstayed for nightsbusiness tripoutdoor poolcomfortable roomfront desk staffhotel restaurantprinterinkfuneralmeetingsawmillfireplacenyc
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the decor is a bit dated and typical of a chain hotel. There is no elevator to the second floor, so we had to drag our suitcases up the stairs, which the hotel did acknowledge was an inconvenience and gave us two free bottles of water for our trouble. Also, we had requested a king bed room but were given a room with two queens instead. Our bed at home is a queen, but in this bed we were pretty squished together, so I doubt these beds were even as big as standard queens. The pool area was okay, but the poolside furniture seemed to need replacing.

However, I also agree that the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, including the housekeeping and front desk staff, but especially the restaurant/catering employees. We arrived late, and the restaurant staff really went out of their way to take care of us, even though we were the only guests in the place.

Overall, I would stay here again for business purposes, but for a pleasure trip, because I like my comforts, I'd probably go for something a little more upscale.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor, so you might want to consider that when requesting a room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maledicta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I was really surprised at this hotel. Walking into the lobby I honestly felt like I was back in the 70s. Everything is clean but very dated. Given the location I am really surprised. I had what amounted to a dorm fridge that sounded like it was on its last leg. The staff was friendly which was really the only saving grace. The brand really needs to take a hard look at this property. I would avoid if at all possible.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank es_in_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear es_in_tx,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. You will be glad to know that we are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation within the next year; though many of the guests I talk to tell me that we don't need it! I am happy that the team here made you feel welcomed, and hope you return post-renovation to try us out again.

All My Best,
Melody Lloyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel and was surprised by its graciousness, hospitality and cleanliness. The rooms were very well kept and the bed comfortable. Large TV and free Wi-Fi. The staff was so exceptional, especially Maria at the front desk and Sally at the restaurant. The breakfast was great and enjoyable staff again. If your in the Westchester area you won't find a better place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Michael C,

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and, specifically, for letting me know who helped make it an enjoyable one! I will pass along your comments to the team as well,

Melody Lloyd
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mt Kisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I held a meeting for clients and it worked out well. In particular, the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. In addition, the food was very, very good.

The sleeping rooms themselves are average, but I wasn't there to stay in my room. That being said, the bed was comfortable, the furniture was modern and the bath was good enough. It's also a very convenient location.

James Dondero, the hotel's meeting coordinator, provided excellent personal service. The marker of that came when I forgot to bring my speakers. I could've done without them, but James lent me his personal ones and I was very glad since it enabled me to include a part of the program that turned out to be instrumental in its success.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This Holiday Inn is located in the midst of a corporate/industrial park section of Mount Kisco, yet once you're inside, the atmosphere is laid-back and welcoming. It's a two-story hotel, but there is no elevator to the second story. However, the staff will be glad to assist you upstairs with your luggage if necessary. The room in which I stayed was spacious and clean. The television reception appears to rely partially upon satellites, so a number of stations do not come in clearly whereas some do have a crystal-clear digital signal. There was a free "USA Today" tucked under my door each morning. The reception desk was a bit under-staffed: when I was attempting to check out, there was a couple on line ahead of me disputing something on their bill, and as there was no one else manning the desk, I was forced to wait a while. There is a dearth of hotels in this area, so the convenience of this Holiday Inn to Northern Westchester locales and the reasonably-priced, comfortable rooms compensate for the issues I've mentioned.

Room Tip: Request the first floor if you have a lot of luggage. No elevator to the second floor (but the hotel staff will assist with luggage if necessary).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deecee1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews