We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and complete”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Manila
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet and complete”
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Holiday Inn has all of the basic amenities in a hotel I need. It has free wifi AND wired high speed internet in the rooms. It has a nice strong shower with hot water (although the bathroom as a whole was a little small) and a tub. Parking is free and a good solid breakfast was part of our package. Pastries were a little dry, but the hash potatoes and bacon were my favorite. You had your choice of eggs plus a variety of cereals and yogurt.

Other pluses was the huge room (with space for a couch!) and comfortable king sized bed with more than enough feather pillows. There was a nice big desk as well for business travelers who needed to work in the hotel after a long day. I most especially loved the flat screen TV with cable. A free newspaper was delivered each morning to my room.

There were lots of desk cabinets to place items like clothes, but no real closet. Another downside was that there was no elevator (okay, there are only two floors, but tell that to the solo traveler with two 50 pound luggage whose room is at the opposite end of the hotel).

Service was great, and there were even fresh cookies in the lobby when we checked in. There were also amenities like a small gym, pool and laundromat, although I never got the chance to try them (didn't even find the pool, just the sign headed there).

It's about two blocks away from Target and Applebys though the rest of Mt. Kisco is a very quiet town. I would definitely go back to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discursus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    90
    72
    20
    16
See reviews for
65
34
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Spending weekends at the hotel in July and August has turned the hotel into our new summer home. It is great not to have to worry about cleaning and caring for a vacation home. The hotel service is very warm and accomodating. We are looking forward to returning again very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FayMartin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMtKisco, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 23 September 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing our property for your destination.
We strive to provide excellent service along with making memories for our guests, and
we are honored to be named your "Summer Home."
On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back, to your home away from home!
Warm regards,
Diane DeNise
Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

In addition to prior guest stays, on this particular occasion, I reserved a meeting room with found Mr. Stephen Patton of the Sales office who is most conscientious and resourceful. Other hotel staff who helped set up for the occasion were helpful as well. Our group will return for meetings at this venue.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLMH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMtKisco, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review! Our Sales Manager Stephen Patton and our team have been made aware of your kind words. We work very hard to provide excellent service and are pleased to hear our guests were well served. Again, thank you, and we look forward to your return.
Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Diane DeNise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

the girl who checked us in was great, as was the woman who checked us out.
when you leave the lobby, you have to walk up stairs, which is fine, but once you get beyond the fire doors, the hallway was about 90 degrees and humid. i felt like i was under an iron. it would have been fine had our room not been one of the furthest ones, but still, on humid, million degree weather days, hallways should be air conditioned. upon getting into our room, i noticed there were no towels in the bathroom. There was one washcloth, though. I'm pretty small, but I'm tall enough to see over the steering wheel, so a washcloth wasn't gonna cut it..not a big deal, i asked the housekeeper in the hallway for some towels. i then discovered our room's air conditioning did not work. i called the front desk, but also jiggled the plug, got it to work, so when maintenance arrived he said it was fine and we all left the room at the same time. When we returned a few hours later, our a/c had the same issue. i jiggled the plug again, got it to work, went down to the bar for a drink, came back up a half hour later to find it not working again, so i told the man at the front desk who worked overnight, and he was a bit rude asking me why i didnt call the front desk earlier.. i explained that i did, and maintenance came down, and perhaps he could just change our room and use it as a last sell (we had not done anything other than put our luggage in the room). he said "no, we're sold out, there's nothing i can do, goodbye."
in the morning upon check out i told the woman not to give that room to anyone until someone fixes the ac legitimately, and explained what happened. she was extremely caring and kind, and offered us breakfast in the restaurant, which we didnt take, but was a nice gesture. i wasnt looking for compensation, i just didnt want anyone else to go through what we went through.. waking up every hour to get on our knees and jiggle a plug!!
the female bartender was great.. nice personality, not too bubbly or fake. teddy's nightclub is fun..and certainly entertaining

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMtKisco, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 19 July 2010
We thank you for your review, and we aplogize that your visit with us was unpleasant.
We pride ourselves on providing superior guest service and we are saddened when our guests have not been well served. Please know a total renovation of our guest rooms is currently underway. The renovations have been completed on the first floor and construction has currently begun on the second floor. We are certain once renovations are complete our guest rooms will live up to the standard in which we strive for. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back, and provide you with a plesant memorable stay.
Kind regards,
Diane DeNise
Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and have been overly pleased with the hotel. The staff have great attitudes and make your stay enjoyable. The beds are comfortable and the hotel location is great.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motivatedchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMtKisco, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Thank you for the wonderful review. We love hearing that our guests appreciate our hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back, and making your next visit even more memorable.
Kind regards,
Diane DeNise
Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

The hotel is alright in general. It has a restaurant and the front desk people were very friendly. It is also a pet friendly hotel which is nice when you have a dog with you.

The air conditioning unit in our room was broken beyond repair, however. And instead of moving us to another room, the hotel decided to send a guy to install an entire new unit. This was at 10pm and I really wanted to go to sleep. The guy didn't finish until 11pm. Its clear they don't test out the appliances or other features of their rooms on a regular basis.

But they did knock 20% off of the bill so I can't complain too much.

The restaurant food was edible, but not good nor impressive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyCheese122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMtKisco, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the air conditioner unit, and we appreciate our guests feedback as it gives us the opportunity where we can improve. We hope to have the opportunity to have you visit with us once again.
Kind regards,
Diane DeNise
Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2010

I have been staying in this hotel every week for the past 2 months. The staff is professional and welcoming. The rooms are clean and the breakfast buffet offers delicious omelets. Did I mention the freshly baked cookies in the evening? Yummy! The location is close to shopping and there are alot of local restaurants....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMtKisco, Manager at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty), responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Thank you for your great review. We love knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our omeletes are wonderful, and I agree the fresh baked cookies are a nice treat in the evening. We are pleased that you feel at home while visiting with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back .
Warm regards,
Diane DeNise
Senior Corporate Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
12.3 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Property: Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing