We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank You”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband recently stayed here for 3 nights while on ahiking trip to Letchworth Park. The hotel is beautiful, clean and convenient. The staff is wonderful, polite and friendsly. The breakfast was better than average, with a varietly if choices. When I left the hotel, I realized that I had lost a favoirite gold earring..one I had worn almost everyday for 30 yrars. I called the htoel desk...and sure enough, the housekeeper had found it and turned it in. The staff kindly mailed the earring home to me in Ontario, Canada. My compliments ro the staff and to Country Inns.
I would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the gound floor, close to an entrance, easy for loading and unloading the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    135
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
170
153
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here during a visit to Letchworth State Park, when I was looking for hotels there weren’t many to choose from but after staying here I realize that variety was far less important than quality. The hotel is ideally situated to the park, literally less than a mile away. The hotel looks fine from the exterior but its what’s inside that counts.

The lobby was bright and welcoming, had a lodge like feeling to it with a gas fireplace, chairs and lending library. Stairs lead to the second floor and only add to a more homey feel than is typical at most hotels. There is a breakfast area to the left of the lobby and in the morning features a very good breakfast. Yes, the omnipresent waffle maker but also scrambled eggs, sausage, juices and more. Really, this was a great breakfast. If you’re hungry at other times of the day there is a coffee/tea service in the lobby along with cookies that are made on site.

There is a pool and hot tub, both indoors and while on the smaller size, both were clean and well maintained, I certainly appreciated them after a day of hiking. If you want to skip the hiking in the state park, there is some fitness equipment in a fitness room next to the pool area.
As for my room, it was very clean, comfortable and welcoming. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the overall feel of the room stayed with the lodge like theme. My only thought was that it would have been nice if the heavy curtains could have been closed, the windows do have slightly opaque sheers so you have privacy but if you like a very dark room for sleeping you might wish to be able to draw the heavier curtains closed. I found the hotel to be very quiet, clean, well maintained and very comfortable.

Will I stay there again? If I’m in the area, you bet. I’ll also keep an eye out for this chain in other areas I visit. Overall a very pleasant experience in a very quiet town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo_a2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, MI
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This our first time using Country Inn & Suites. This particular one was very nice. We were welcomed and when we asked about a place to get a good cheeseburger, they knew. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The refrigerator was not working but the desk person found another in a timely manner and replaced it. The hotel is on the main road through town with quite a bit of truck traffic. It did not keep us awake but you did hear some of them passing by. Fitness room was sparse but clean. Has a pool and hot tub but we did not take the time to check them out. Good breakfast selections, free USA Today available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay was okay but not the best. This hotel is more of a trucker's hotel who need to spend the night. The hotel tries to create a county atmosphere but they kinda fail. They have a stand with drawers that has cookies in it in the lobby but a lot of the time there are not even any in it. The bedding had not been washed so it was a bit gross. The complimentary breakfast was fine but the pool and hot tub were dirty. The price was not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 268Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here because of the proximity to Letchworth State Park, where a family member was getting married. Although it is at the far end of the park from the waterfalls and most of the attractions of the park, we would still choose to stay here. The "living room" of the suite was furnished with a comfortable sofa and reading chair. There were plenty of lights, the TV was good and the small table was just right. The king size bed was also comfortable. Plus, it was quiet, despite the number of guests there. The breakfast was very good and special kudos go to Sandra (I think that was her name) who staffed the breakfast room. Besides keeping dishes picked up and food stocked, she discovered my daughter's left-behind retainer and made sure to find her and return it. Thank you Sandra.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlingtontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights using our points. Great mini suite with a sitting room and bedroom. Room was clean and the bathroom was in perfect order. The complimentary breakfast is by far the best around. The hotel staff was ok, when I asked about local places to eat I was told to go next door. Ehhh I wanted more options than that. Since we were still showering, we missed the service for the day. As we left for the day, I told the front desk we would like our room cleaned as we were still in the room. She assured me the cleaning staff would go back. Well, lets just say I had to get towels when we returned. But overall great stay! We will be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here last minute after hiking in Letchworth State Park.
The website listed a 2 bedroom suite with breakfast for $150.00. Not to bad..
I called instead to check for availability and a super nice guy (can't remember name) was very helpful and offered a rate of $135.00 with breakfast! He took the time to ask our kids ages and suggested a suite to us. The choices were same price so he wanted us to be comfy!
Super clean and the indoor pool and spa very nice.
Breakfast was great and we were glad we called!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
6.2 mi away
Oak Valley Inn
Oak Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing