We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Locke, New York
1 review
“Great staff and breakfast”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our second stay, back for another fall visit to Letchworth State Park. The hotel is very close to the top park entrance, but we returned for the convenient two-room suite set up, nice indoor pool, 24-hr cookies in lobby, really good breakfast, and very friendly staff as much as for location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    139
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
177
161
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. What more could you ask for in a hotel? Conveniently located at the north end of Letchworth State Park. There are also some excellent restaurants located in Mt Morris. Really a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here while visiting Letchworth State Park. It's extremely close to the north entrance. Rooms were clean, staff pleasant. Windows open for those of you who like some outside air. Even though they are on a busy road, the traffic dies down at night and the cool outside air was great.

We always try to stay at hotels with windows that open and appreciate it when they do. They also have an elevator. If you open your windows, I'd recommend the second floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband recently stayed here for 3 nights while on ahiking trip to Letchworth Park. The hotel is beautiful, clean and convenient. The staff is wonderful, polite and friendsly. The breakfast was better than average, with a varietly if choices. When I left the hotel, I realized that I had lost a favoirite gold earring..one I had worn almost everyday for 30 yrars. I called the htoel desk...and sure enough, the housekeeper had found it and turned it in. The staff kindly mailed the earring home to me in Ontario, Canada. My compliments ro the staff and to Country Inns.
I would happily stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the gound floor, close to an entrance, easy for loading and unloading the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here during a visit to Letchworth State Park, when I was looking for hotels there weren’t many to choose from but after staying here I realize that variety was far less important than quality. The hotel is ideally situated to the park, literally less than a mile away. The hotel looks fine from the exterior but its what’s inside that counts.

The lobby was bright and welcoming, had a lodge like feeling to it with a gas fireplace, chairs and lending library. Stairs lead to the second floor and only add to a more homey feel than is typical at most hotels. There is a breakfast area to the left of the lobby and in the morning features a very good breakfast. Yes, the omnipresent waffle maker but also scrambled eggs, sausage, juices and more. Really, this was a great breakfast. If you’re hungry at other times of the day there is a coffee/tea service in the lobby along with cookies that are made on site.

There is a pool and hot tub, both indoors and while on the smaller size, both were clean and well maintained, I certainly appreciated them after a day of hiking. If you want to skip the hiking in the state park, there is some fitness equipment in a fitness room next to the pool area.
As for my room, it was very clean, comfortable and welcoming. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the overall feel of the room stayed with the lodge like theme. My only thought was that it would have been nice if the heavy curtains could have been closed, the windows do have slightly opaque sheers so you have privacy but if you like a very dark room for sleeping you might wish to be able to draw the heavier curtains closed. I found the hotel to be very quiet, clean, well maintained and very comfortable.

Will I stay there again? If I’m in the area, you bet. I’ll also keep an eye out for this chain in other areas I visit. Overall a very pleasant experience in a very quiet town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo_a2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, MI
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This our first time using Country Inn & Suites. This particular one was very nice. We were welcomed and when we asked about a place to get a good cheeseburger, they knew. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The refrigerator was not working but the desk person found another in a timely manner and replaced it. The hotel is on the main road through town with quite a bit of truck traffic. It did not keep us awake but you did hear some of them passing by. Fitness room was sparse but clean. Has a pool and hot tub but we did not take the time to check them out. Good breakfast selections, free USA Today available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay was okay but not the best. This hotel is more of a trucker's hotel who need to spend the night. The hotel tries to create a county atmosphere but they kinda fail. They have a stand with drawers that has cookies in it in the lobby but a lot of the time there are not even any in it. The bedding had not been washed so it was a bit gross. The complimentary breakfast was fine but the pool and hot tub were dirty. The price was not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 268Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
5.4 mi away
Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing