We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This place really is perfect! From the amazing choices at breakfast to the cookies, coffee and tea all day to the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever met. You will not regret staying here! Our room was spotless and with a 2 min drive to letchworth and great restaurants you will have all you need for a great vacation.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks for being our guests. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Conflicted if I should give this hotel a 1 or 5. Stayed there for a wedding and paid about $170. Rooms are large and clean. Did not have any issues except when we were eating breakfast I asked the attendant to change the channel from FOX to CNN.The girl went to get the remote but as she was about to change the channel another woman ran out of the office and grabbed it from her. She apologized and said she was sorry but the owner wants it on FOX. I asked to speak to him and she said he wasn't there. After several other guests spoke up she reluctantly changed channels but stood with the remote pointed at the TV looking over her shoulder the entire time we were eating then as soon as we left she switched it back. Seriously?!! This guy must be a real joy to work for and if paying customers have a simple request it should be accommodated. If you are that hard core politically motivated then how about playing the weather channel or taking the TV out. We do not want to be subjected to that station 1st thing in the morning and if the owner isnt even there then whats the problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We do apologize for the issue concerning our news channels. Current policies are being evaluated at this time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Luckily this hotel was good because there is very little competition in the area. The lobby and rooms were clean; the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful; the breakfast was 1 step above average chain hotel fare. It is conveniently located near Letchworth State Park's north entrance, and near downtown Mt.Morris where the excellent restaurant Charred is located.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your visit. Please return when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was my second stay at CIS in Mt Morris. I like this chain and I like this property. The staff is always very pleasant, the hotel is always clean and the rooms are comfortable. Many CIS are decorated almost exactly the same and there seems to be one consistent complaint, the rooms are a bit dark. With my last stay I only had one gripe. The bed had only a bed spread and no separate blanket! This was too heavy and not clean enough feeling. I don't know it was left off the bed or that is the way it actually is supposed to be. There was an additional blanket by the clothes hanging area that I used.
As always the complimentary breakfast was much more that I expected. Fruit, various breads and muffins, yogurt, waffles, cheese, cereal, as well as eggs and great sausage!(please don't tell my wife about the sausage!) There is always coffee and cookies available 24/7 as well.
This is a hotel chain I always enjoy and this property is no exception! I look forward to staying there again this August!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was friendly, the standard breakfast fair was above par, room and hotel was clean and the after 9 pm adult pool/hot tub was welcoming. A slight mix up with the first room was fixed ASAP. The rooms were above average in price for the middle of nowhere Upstate NY but they can get it because they are the only chain hotel in the area. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlHether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For the most part this was a great hotel. It is conveniently located just outside the exit of Letchworth State Park, on the Mt. Morris side. The rooms were very clean, staff was very nice. Just some minor details, for the pool they have towels by the pool but they are very small. You may want to take your own, The air conditioner in the room was a little noisy and the handle for the toilet was a little hard to operate. But overall this was a great stay, enjoyed it would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We are looking forward to your next visit to the Park and our Hotel.
Thanks,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice hotel that was pet friendly. Location was convenient, but not really the prettiest. Large room (actually 2 bedrooms) and though we checked in late, the gentleman at the front desk was super friendly and even knew our name before we said anything. The also left a welcome basket for our dog, with snacks, toys and towels. Never saw that before, and loved the attention to their 4 legged guests. We got quite a few ants in the bathroom, not sure where they came from, but that wasn't anyones fault. Very close to Letchworth State Park, which you should definitely check out.

Overall, good stay, but will probably try a different location next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We hope to see you and your pet again when you are in the area.
Thanks,
Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
522 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
136 reviews
25 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#5 of 12 in Batavia
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY

Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing