We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pancakes”

Catamount Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Blueberry pancakes were fresh, light and fluffy! Coffee and Cheese Omelet were great as well. Sat outside on the deck with a beautiful view over the creek.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rivka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Rustic Restaurant in Catskill Mountains”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Catamount Café is a modern, but rustic restaurant located in Mount Tremper in the Catskill mountains. It is nicely situated next to a brook and you have a view of the mountains from the dining room. There is also an outside eating area for warmer weather. We had fried calamari, I had garlic shrimp and my friend had a steak, everything was fine and the prices were reasonable. Service was polite and attentive. I liked the décor of the place and the fact that tables were spaced apart which gave you a lot of privacy. There are few decent restaurants in the area, this is a decent one, that can be recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DieterK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleischmanns, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Adirondack comfort, great food”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I went out to dinner here, and we were very pleased. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. We went on "Burger Night", and when my husband asked if they offered a portabella mushroom burger (not on the menu), she said she'd see what the chef had on hand. We both enjoyed our meals - I had a tasty Caesar Salad with Chicken, and he had a gorgeous portabella burger. I would have liked a bit more wine in the $7 glass, but all in all, it was a really pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I chose to take advantage of a BOGO entree special. The special was from an ad to thank local people for their support. The jeans-clad hostess remained seated at the bar as she pointed to a waitress and said "she'll seat you." Our eventual waiter was having a sucko day because his father had just been diagnosed with cancer. So our waiter was very distracted throughout our meal. His coworkers did nothing to assist even though the place wasn't busy. The meal itself was good. My husband had the BBQ sampler, ribs, shrimp, beef. I had the braised beef shepherds pie. Quite good. Postmeal, we waited over 10 minutes for our leftovers to be packed and for the tab. Once we got home, my husband repacked the leftovers. We only got a few bits of each compared to what we asked to have packed. Long story short- great food. Terrible service. A hostess should be a team leader. Staff will follow her lead.

Helpful?
2 Thank ClermontFilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average tavern style food/atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The only dinner dining option at the Emerson and not enough in my opinion. It was filled with loud families and the food reflected the atmosphere; average quality, poor flavor and unenthusiastic service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissJetNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catamount Restaurant also viewed

Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 

Been to Catamount Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing