We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kate's Lazy Meadow Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dylan(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cold Spring Lodge(Big Indian)
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Big Indian)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Inn(Hunter)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
55
44
15
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
44
15
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroadside motelgetaway weekendlong weekendworked finecabinhammocksverizonfireplacenyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Kate's last weekend for a wedding. It was comfy, cozy and has amazingly fun decor. The surroundings are beautiful, and are in close proximity to many activities. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lennie_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The best vacation (2 years running) that I've ever had...and it was only a weekend! Remember kids, the suites are themed. We aren't in Kansas anymore...this is a fun, light, carefree place to kick back and relax.

Room Tip: Remember kids, the suites are themed. We aren't in Kansas anymore...this is a fun, light, carefree place to kick back and relax.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I love coming to Kate's Lazy Meadow. The Cabins are terrific, the decor impeccable, and the service very nice. I do not have a clue what a previous post said about unclean; we have always found the place spotless. Part of what you are paying for is the fun cabins, and the other part is the locations. I've been to other motels in this area featuring "retro" vibes, and they aren't nearly as good. This is a great place to relax, look at the stars, and basically unwind with side trips to Phoenicia and Woodstock. It's a little on the pricy side, but much better than the other alternatives. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Don't be fooled by the rustic, unique style of this motel. I think "unique" is too nice of a term to describe it. First off, the people in the office DO NOT respond to a majority of requests/calls. Our room was filthy and never got it taken care of before we left early. We just couldn't take the lack of customer service and cleanliness any longer. Never got a refund, but oh well. My advice: If you're going to pay the ridiculous prices this motel charges, you might as well go stay in a nice hotel with normal amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank macguy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This place rocks and Kate and her partner have made a get away to remember. We rented out 5 rooms for my partner's birthday, and we had an absolute blast. with a great open area on the river stream, we had a fire at night, and had a yogi come in to lead a session in the morning. Dinner at Peakamoose two nights in a row, it was that good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews