We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Nanuet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Certificate of Excellence
Litle River, United States
2 reviews
“Good Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I would recomend this to anyone. Only a couple of minor negatives, but very satisfied overall. The food was excellant, the service staff was helpful and friendly. Location was just where we needed it to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that our service was great. I notice you mentioned that there are some negative things about the hotel and I wanted to speak with you directly to see what they were. Again thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    134
    64
    35
    24
See reviews for
197
100
32
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed at enough Hampton and Hilton properties to know when a property doesn't live up to the corporate standards and this hotel simply doesn't

The desk clerk wasn't rude but seemed annoyed that she had to check us in....I suppose the message on her cell phone was more important. It may seem like minor to some but I look forward to a fresh cookie when I check into a Hampton but none this time and no snack or water in the room either. Petty yes... But to a frequent traveler one of the small reasons I select Hampton

Room HVAC was old and noisy and kept me from a good nights sleep.

Next time I'll look for another hotel

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GV27OCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank You for your review. First I want to apologize for the hotel not being up to standards. Some of the things that you have mentioned are completely uncalled for. This is not something that will continue I assure you that. I would like the opportunity to discuss with you more about your stay. If you could please contact me directly at your earliest convenience it would be greatly appreciated and it will also help moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is in a great location and has access to major highways restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpfully. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area who would like a nice clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review. From all the staff here we truly appreciate your comments about our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We drove down from Boston, which took about 3 1/2 hours. We arrived about an hour before check in and if you have ever traveled with a seven year old, you know how restless they can get. We requested an early check in and were told they would check things out to see if a room would be ready. After about ten minutes, the attendant at the front desk happily was able to honor our request. This gave us the ability to go up to the room, change and take a swim before heading into the Bronx for a night game. This made my little mans day and anybody responsible for putting a smile on his face is good in my book. The room and bathroom were clean and no foreign smells (which I have a major problem with). The breakfast was OK but was better than expected. For the price in that area, great value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples Fl, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Not only the best as far as any hotel in Rockland County....but the best...for the best price. VALUE!! B'fast was perfect...and coffee all day and night long hit the spot. Right off the NY Thruway....you can get to any locations in Nothern NJ or Rockland County and even Orange County with ease.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. From all of the staff we truely appreciate your kind words about our property and hope to see you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Hotel was beautiful, Front Desk was friendly, Breakfast was great. However we got there Saturday Night after 10pm drop our stuff off and turned the AC in room 211 to 65 degrees, Went to get food at the mall and came back at Midnight to find the room temp still at 74 degrees, called the front desk and he came up and said they just updated the thermostats in the hotel rooms. Well he was nice and gave us a fan to use which helped. They credited back for 1 night stay Sunday morning and finally moved us to another room 227 for the 2nd night stay. Well needless to say the AC in this room was on 60 degrees and the temp never moved below 71 degrees with the fan in this room also. The shower doors were sorta broken where you hang the towels. Very pricey hotel for hot rooms, tv channels stunk, otherwise in a great area. Really quiet hotel but unbearable hot hotel rooms. I only give it average because I can not sleep in hot rooms at night. I need it to be cold. Hallways were cooler than the room.

Room Tip: Make sure your AC is working if you want the room to cool off when you go in the door before you unp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamgoss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your survey. I apologize again for the issue with the ac system. The system did go down and has since been repaired. We refunded you a night due to you not being 100% satisfied and it is my hope that you can give us a second chance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City UT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I expected to pay more for the location. I will say however that the condition of the furniture is not on par with other Hampton properties. Having said that I would still stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jamesrI9315SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your review. i am very glad to hear that you found value at our hotel and that your stay was satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nanuet

Property: Hampton Inn Nanuet
Address: 260 W Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nanuet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Rockland County, Hampton Inn of Nanuet, is the area's premier hotel. Come and see our beautiful new Lobby. We just completed a full renovation! Now even more comfortable the before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing