We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negative experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Rutland, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Negative experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Walked into a "non-smoking" room which reeked of smoke. It was in the drapes, bedding, etc. Complained to manager and was given a can of Febreze!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Marion A, Thank you for the review. You were assigned a non-smoking room which you had booked online. I apologize on behalf of the guest who may have smoked in your room the previous night. Because of the fact we were sold out that week, we had no other rooms available to switch. I hope you do not feel as though my staff did not have sympathy for you in this situation. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    55
    69
    64
    95
See reviews for
105
78
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanuet
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Wi-Fi did not work even with three days of promises that it would be fixed. They knew the knob on the AC temp control was broken because someone tried to fix it with tape. Kind of hard to control the temperature when the knob spins all the way around. The breakfast area was cramped and the selections very limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Robert F, Thank you for your review and let me begin by apologizing if your stay was not as expected. Regarding the Internet, we had received no complaints for the WiFi connection. As a result, I have notified our IT department to take appropriate action. We are also planning to expand our breakfast area and selection for our guests. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanuet hotels

Chalfont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

room smelled like urine, paint peeling, people hanging out all night outside rooms, woke up to the same, drinking beer at 8am

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Bruce R, I am so sorry to hear about the quality of your stay. If there is anything I may do to help make things right for you, please do not hesitate to contact me or the hotel. I would love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley

Property: Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Address: 367 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley is conveniently located 40 minutes outside of New York City. Our location also provides you with easy access to the NY State Thruway, Palisades Interstate Parkway, and Garden State Parkway. We offer 71 rooms in total, including 12 Business Suites and 4 Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing