We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    53
    64
    62
    89
See reviews for
98
72
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Water pipe broken and guest never notified.Left to stay at another hotel. No refund for other 3 days of stay. Clerk said never called water company to check water and admitted never notifying guests. Kelvin Sopariwala manager emailed us and said he called the room. No message left. .I used the water and was sick all day Saturday.This was a health dept issue. We would like a refund.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Michael R, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. The issue with the water was an unforeseen circumstance and I can assure you that it has been resolved. Please feel free to contact me directly for any future bookings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 7/28 until 7/31 and the property is very clean and quiet. The room was just perfect for someone wanting to see NYC but does not have the NYC budget to stay in the city. The location is perfect for carry out food and groceries. The refrigerator and micowave was a great plus for budget restricted guests. The staff was even more wonderful, professional and helpful in giving directions and locating lost items in the room even after the stay. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to have a decent place to stay at low cost. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely return when we go back to NYC. Great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Building 2 is just wonderful!!! A must stay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Helen D, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn of Nanuet. We appreciate your wonderful comments about the hotel as well as the staff. I will also certainly pass on this review to the rest of my team members. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel, all the building doors were open and the check-in room was in a separate small building. Thus zero security. People hanging around outside seemed to stare at us as we unloaded our car. We walked up to the room and found it looked better than expected, except for a stained ottoman and couch. However, I noticed a bug walking on the bed on which my baby was sleeping. I grabbed it with a tissue and blood came out when I squeezed it - a bedbug. After I saw another bug walking on the bed we decided to leave the hotel immediately and were able to get a nice, clean, secure hotel nearby. I recommend avoiding this hotel for its poor security and bedbugs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatickTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. However, I would like to address some points you made which are completely irreverent. We have never received any complaints of bedbugs at this establishment. Our fumigation company comes in several times a month to ensure this issue never comes to light. I am a bit bewildered by the review you have left but I do hope you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanuet hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley

Property: Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Address: 367 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley is conveniently located 40 minutes outside of New York City. Our location also provides you with easy access to the NY State Thruway, Palisades Interstate Parkway, and Garden State Parkway. We offer 71 rooms in total, including 12 Business Suites and 4 Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing