We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sweet place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monier Manor

Monier Manor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monier Manor
Ranked #5 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A sweet place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We just returned yesterday from a delightful stay. The Monier Manor is a beautiful place. Our room was huge with a fireplace and two extremely comfy leather chairs. The bed was absolutely perfect for a super sleep.
Donna and her husband were great hosts. If you want information, they are there for you. But they are also not overbearing. Just perfect.
The breakfasts were delicious!!!
The area is so nice. A small town which prides itself on their grape pies. The wine trails around the lakes are very interesting, with spectacular views along the routes.
We had a wonderful, three night visit and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExTeach48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had tickets to see a show at Bristol Valley Theatre so we decided to try and make an overnight getaway out of it. We found the B&B online and decided to tryt it. The house is so beautiful! The rooms are HUGE and SO CLEAN!!! They had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the hall for guest use which was perfect because we had packed a picnic for dinner. Our 24 hours was perfect. So relaxing...a hilarious show at BVT which we could walk right down the street to.....I would recommend this to anyone and hope to return again next year!

Room Tip: I would go with the rooms that have the King beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queens,new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We had a lovely stay at Monier Manor. Donna and Bruce were great, and always there to answer any questions you have. Donna was nice enough to upgrade our room at no extra charge due to a little lighting issue which was very nice of her. The rooms are beautiful and well put together. Everything is clean and organized. Donna's breakfast was delicious and always fresh. She set up our wine tour which was great also. I can't say enough how great everything was. When we go back to visit the wineries we already know we must come back to Monier Manor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central n.j.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We have traveled and lived in the South & North East and believe that on average, Monier Manor is the best. The rooms were spotless Donna was a great host and was very accommodating. We will certainly return

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arayCentralN_j_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

I arrived in Naples late at night on a very cold April day (snow in the air). Luckily, I was staying at Monier Manor -- was able to make a hot cup of coffee, snuggle into a beautiful room full of antiques and oriental rugs, and drift off to sleep on a feather bed under a down duvet with the fireplace going. What a treat. Breakfasts were very special -- Donna is a great cook and uses many locally grown/produced products. Bring on the pancakes with the pure maple syrup -- wonderful. What better place to stay -- an historic home, at the beginning of the wine trail with gracious hosts who know the area and will help you with your plans for dinners, tours, etc. I will come back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FreqFlyer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

I have worked for Bruce and Donna Scott ever since they opened their business. Over the last 7 years I have become very close with Bruce and Donna and they have taken me under their wings almost as one of their own. After reading these "stupid" and "negative" reviews I could not help to put my own two cents in here. First off every one has bad days. Bruce and Donna have gone through a lot over the last two years. Running a B&B adds a little more stress to that than some people might think. It's not your average walk in the park. Yes some people have allergies, some people have diet restrcitions, blah blah blah. Donna does her BEST to accomodate those needs and I have to say that her cooking is above and beyond! She is always making something or ceating new dishes, NEVER EVER rude and sarcastic. However everyone is entitled to take things differently. Maybe you woke up in a bad mood that moring and felt that you should take something out on her. With Bruce and Donna devoting every last minute and dollar to that B&B, which is also their home, there are entitled to some freedom. Think again of some of the strain that comes with running your own business, not a walk in the park people. I have worked many a hours in that home making sure that it is as comfy and cozy as I would want my own home to be. Never feel like you are an "inconvenience"to them, they have made their home warm and welcome. Don't judge someone especially if you don't know them considering they might be going through a difficult time. Naples is a wonderful tourist attration, especially in September when the Grape Festival is being held. Maybe you should consider walking in their shoes for a day and see just what the gravy is all about. I would reccomend this B&B to ANYONE!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beccacaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

We are frequent visitors to the Finger Lakes and always stay at Monier Manor. Donna and Bruce are like family. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. Donna's breakfasts are delicious, and she even remembers to serve our favorite dishes!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineLoverNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
17.7 mi away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
18.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.1 mi away
Another World Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bristol Views Bed & Breakfast
12.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake
13.4 mi away
Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monier Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monier Manor

Property: Monier Manor
Address: 154 N. Main Street, Naples, NY
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Naples
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Monier Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Monier Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing