We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monier Manor
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Penn Yan(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel(Hammondsport)(Great Value!)
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on the Lake(Canandaigua)
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorkhouse is beautifulmy husband and ibreakfast was amazinggas fireplacedonnalakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We just returned from a stay at Monier Manor. What a beautiful Bed & Breakfast set in a picture perfect small town. Within walking distance to a few restaurants and small shops. Minutes from two wineries. The B&B is very clean and decorated just perfectly. Breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPat14225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

To stay at the Monier manor is to be in the lap of comfortable luxury. The rooms are appropriately decorated to reflect 19th century opulence. The bed we slept in was the most comfortable we have experienced in years of travel. The host, Donna, is a culinary genius with breakfasts; we stayed 4 nights and she tantalized our eyes and taste buds with her morning creations.

Room Tip: We viewed each of the rooms; you'll love them all.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Monier Manor. We knew things were off to a good start when, as we made our reservation, we let Donna know we're vegan and she said, "no problem, I can do vegan." The house is beautiful and immaculate. Our room was cozy on a cold January night - we liked the fireplace and bathrobes. Our breakfast was delicious. Thank you Donna for helping to make my birthday getaway special!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank keggcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed for my birthday weekend and loved it! What an amazing home they have. The beds are beyond comfortable, the rooms are wonderfully decorated and the breakfast is outstanding!! We will definitely be back...very soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christin1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Second time staying here and still have no complaints. Monier Manor is definitely the place to stay! Donna and Bruce are always amazing and so helpful. Rooms are great and cozy always clean and well stocked. Donna's breakfast is too good! Looking forward to my next yearly trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews