We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monier Manor

Monier Manor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monier Manor
Ranked #5 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

We are frequent visitors to the Finger Lakes and always stay at Monier Manor. Donna and Bruce are like family. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. Donna's breakfasts are delicious, and she even remembers to serve our favorite dishes!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineLoverNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I have lived in New York most of my life but never visited the finger lakes/ wine country. I loved Monier Manor - great location. The rooms are beautiful and elegant. The food was excellent. I am looking forward to a second trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2tvlgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
classictwo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

As both my husband and I are retired we have the opportunity to do excessive travel both stateside and abroad. We also own our own Motor Home, which we use for the lengthy trips. Having both friends and family in the Finger Lakes of New York State area, we decided to take a long weekend trip and stumbled on Monier Manor. We found the Naples area to be absolutely gorgeous in the fall as the color abounded from the hills and valleys, a charming quaint village with great restaurants, and the many wineries. Monier Manor offers beautiful rooms (I just love those cozy feather beds and quality linens) with private baths, fireplace, and sitting area. Inn Keepers Bruce and Donna Scott are really wonderful, fun to be around, knowledgable about the area and the many attractions, and are attentive to their quests needs and special requests. I hope to have the chance to visit and stay with them again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank classictwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

We have stayed with the Scotts 6-7 times over the last three years, as we have family nearby. The rooms are lovely and spotless; the service is welcoming and gracious. Donna's breakfasts are delicious and feature the local fruit, vegetables and bacon. Bruce's advice on golf clubs is right up there with the pros. We feel very fortunate to have a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawaiiTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

My husband and i go up to new York every autumn to enjoy the changing leaves. We picked Monier Manor even though it was a little more pricey than usual because the rooms looked really nice on teh website. This was the 5th time we have stayed in a B&B so we had somewhat of a frame of reference with which to compare. When i booked the room, i received an email from Donna, the innkeeper, asking about any dietary restrictions and suggesting places for dinner. I informed her that my husband and i are both vegetarians. I was very excited to go and i was impressed that she took the time to email me suggestions.

The room was excellent - the fireplace was wonderful. My major compaint was that Donna didn't have the usual B&B "personality". She wasn't warm and friendly. We tried to make small talk with her upon checking in and i felt like we were bothering her. Our TV and fireplace weren't working correctly. It was fixed on the night we checked in, but we felt like an inconvenience. She hadn't remembered that i informed her of or dietary restrictions via email. The food was ok - i don't really like eggs, but i choked down the quiche because she had made a snide remark about how we better like it. It's a nice place, but i guess we just felt uncomfortable with her sacastic personality.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MabelK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moniermanor, owner at Monier Manor, responded to this review, 16 April 2010
Unfortunately your stay also coincided with some tragic personal events in our lives which we chose not to share with our guests. We apologize if your stay was not what we hoped it would be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

Our room was large and very attractive with a gas fireplace, but the host couple need to work on hospitality. On Sunday they have Buffalo Bills tickets and Sunday morning the guests were not the priority. Breakfast (which was good) mainly consisted of pancakes which we were told took time to make a second batch and when it came, seconds were not available for all 6 around the table which was uncomfortable.

  • Liked — the fireplace
  • Disliked — the hospitality
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank booklover49_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moniermanor, Owner at Monier Manor, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
I am not sure how to respond to a review that includes my very limited social life (6 home games a year) but the good news is we no longer have the season tickets. What I can say is when guests check in we tell them in advance about game day and make sure they are OK with it. We have never left for a game before asking our guests at least 5 times if we can get them anything else, if it was OK for us to leave and thanking them for their understanding of our need to just get away every once in a while. So if our plans were not acceptable, the guest has the opportunity to say something and we will change them. I can also respond that we serve a bountiful breakfast, but not an all you can eat buffet. Normal breakfast is a fruit based starter like crisps and cobblers, the usual beverages, and a significant main course. Once in a while you try new recipes out and find the downside might be the ultra thick pancakes made with sour cream and blueberries take a little longer to cook than simple pancakes. Two large pancakes with a bacon or sausage side topped with maple butter pecan syrup is the serving. If I have batter leftover I usually make it up and put it on a platter on the table in the event someone wants seconds. They rarely have room. It is difficult to imagine that although the timing was off due to the newness of the recipe, that anyone walked away hungry from my table. If they did, it is a first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
17.7 mi away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
18.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.1 mi away
Another World Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bristol Views Bed & Breakfast
12.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Onanda by the Lake
13.4 mi away
Greenwoods Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monier Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monier Manor

Property: Monier Manor
Address: 154 N. Main Street, Naples, NY
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Naples
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Monier Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Monier Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing