We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to welcome autumn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
Ranked #1 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place to welcome autumn”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our 3rd visit. We had visited before during winter months and had a blast. I can't say enough good things about the kindness and enthusiasm of the hostess, Suzanne, as well as her delicious breakfasts and attention to detail. Additionally, the beautiful scenery of this location is indescribable. You are surrounded by gorgeous mountains and forests and fields (and horses :). On a side note, we stayed in the Friesian room (you get to have your own private jacuzzi). You simply must stay at this awesome B and B!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anona4562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
58
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this B&B. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming and provided the perfect place for a restful 3 days. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The breakfasts in the morning were fresh and healthy and we appreciated all the "extra" touches that made all the guests feel special. The massage that I had was heavenly! We definitely look forward to our next visit to the Finger Lakes Region and will choose the Mountain Horse Farm B&B as our destination. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Chris and Bob Pausch

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Roy, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great location, private and very welcoming. We had the Fresian room with our own private jacuzzi which was wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this place. Breakfast, a couple's massage, and the setting all were great. We would highly recommend and will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: room with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikaGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a great experience at this B&B and would definitely return but only in the Equestrian Room in the Carriage House with the private Jacuzzi since we like our privacy. The other rooms share a Jacuzzi. Very beautifully and tastefully decorated. Picture perfect. We made a last minute reservation and were not able to reserve the spa treatments so I cannot comment about the spa.

Room Tip: Equestrian Room has private Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A B and B that raises the bar for a clean, comfortable, peaceful and enjoyable place to stay. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, smart decorating and a spa to boot! The hot tub was inviting and warm and the in house spa, though simple, was a very welcome amenity after a day of cycling through the finger lakes. Yeah we'll be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I never write these reviews but this was a MUST! I surprised my boyfriend of 5 years to a night at this bed and breakfast. The pictures they show on the internet are so nice but they are nothing compared to actually experiencing it in person. My boyfriend was very surprised and thankful after we were shown our room by the very kind owner Suzanne. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The food was AMAZING! We are already planning our second trip out. Thank you to the owners for creating a special memory for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My fiancé and I stayed for an extended weekend in June 2013. Suzanne, the owner, was so pleasant and accommodating, we felt like we were staying at a friends house. She offered advice where to eat, which wineries to visit, and anything we needed she was so helpful and gracious. I've only stayed at a B&B one other time before so I didn't know what to expect. Our stay was such a wonderful and relaxing experience. This was one of the best vacations we've ever had, We love the finger lakes and are now hooked and can't wait to go back. We will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
16.6 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
13.9 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
18.6 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#4 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.9 mi away
Another World Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat

Property: Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
Address: 7520 West Hollow Rd (County Rd 33), Naples, NY 14512 (Formerly Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountain Horse Farm, 33 secluded & peaceful acres await your arrival. Gorgeous views in the Heart of the Finger Lakes. Our elegant rooms have fireplaces & jacuzzis and we offer glamping in traditional Sioux tipis. Make your stay even more special by adding Spa services like massages and acupressure treatments at the on-site Spa. We also offer wine tours, transportation services and wellness sessions for people with our horses. Close to wine trails and Bristol Mountain Ski Resort. Relax & Rejuvenate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing