We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Delaware”

Upper Delaware River
Attraction details
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Delaware”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

OMG the Delaware is Beautiful! I stood on the shore and watched the rafters and the canoes on the water. They were having so much fun it made my 61y/o body want to join them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyLefler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Charming area”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Narrowsburg is a charming town, if a bit sleepy in early June. The river views are superb from the bridge, and also from the little veterans' memorial park just below the bridge on the riverbank. We were not fortunate enough to see any eagles, but would love to go back and stay longer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford,Pa
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
165 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great Views of River”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

If you drive up NY 97 to view the Upper Delaware River you will experience great views and if your are lucky and keep your eyes on the sky and the shoreline of the river you will probably see the Bald Eagles which winter here or reside here year round!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Spey, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy good food at the quaint towns along the river as you relax in this great recreational area”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Great recreation on the river....float the Delaware from the many liveries along route 97 or stop by a cafe overlooking the river and watch others have fun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DotDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Fall Walk in the Woods”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stopped for several nice walks along the river in October. No one was there and it was beautiful. The path looked like a bike trail and if I'd had my bike with me I'd love to have biked it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fiddleskiyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Delaware River also viewed

Narrowsburg, Catskill Region
Narrowsburg, Catskill Region
 
Narrowsburg, Catskill Region
 

Been to Upper Delaware River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing