We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Around!”

Soons Orchards & Farm Market
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Apple picking & so much more! We grow 50+ kinds of apples plus peaches, nectarines, vegetables, pumpkins, and sweet corn. We make peanut butter, applesauce, apple cider donuts, apple cider, fudge and pies from scratch. Tons of unique products in a friendly, affordable store. Lots of samples too! Tasting Room w/our hard cider, spirits and wines. Monthly dinners w/ Chef Shawn Hubbell. Our U-Pick apple orchard, with kid-friendly trees and the best apples, is open weekends starting Labor Day. Hay wagon rides to our U-Pick pumpkin patch start late September. Founded 1910. Visit us and taste the difference. Open daily all year (except June and part of July!)
Campbell Hall, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Around!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have been going to Soons Orchards since my daughter was a toddler (over 10 years) for pumpkin and apple picking and it is always a great experience! We look forward to it every year. The pumpkin patch is an ACTUAL PUMPKIN PATCH. Not a clearing with pumpkins put out. They are cut at the vine and sit where they grew...awesome! You take a nice little tractor ride to get there. The apples are very reachable, plentiful and clearly marked. They have been in business for over 100 years and their heart is in it for sure. The store has home baked goodies to take home and delicious apple cider and cider donuts. Home made hummus, fudge, cookies, brownies, pies...yummy! The only thing I can suggest is get there EARLY on the weekends during the fall. People come from all over and it does get very crowded with long waits. Other than that it is a wonderful place to experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better get there soon!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very nice selection of apples,cider and baked goods. However, if you get there in the afternoon, forget it, as the selection is very poor, with little left, especially if you are after the crumb-topped apple pie or apple turnovers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Doughnuts”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We spent a beautiful fall day in the Catskills and ended it with a trip to Soons Orchards. So happy we stopped there for apples and cider doughnuts-I've had my share of apple cider doughnuts and Soons has some of the best ever! You can pick your own apples at the orchard a couple miles away, but we decided to just buy them. We also enjoyed some free tastings of hard apple cider, which was so good we bought some to take home. If you are looking for a fun fall day, the head to Soons Orchards.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MustLoveTravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Point, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SOOO good!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The very best..Delicious peaches, apples baked goods GREAT prices and black dirt veggies ..purple potatoes for 69 cents a pound?? SO good...Really..THE BEST!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kristlkrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf Side, Texas
Level Contributor
395 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Bring the toddlers to pick apples and pumpkins”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

he trees are all dwarfs with branches low enough for toddlers to reach-- the pumpkin patch is level enough for beginner walkers to pick out their own pumpkins Plus the little kid hay bale maze is a fun bit of Halloween whimsy!. The market has lots of yummy stuff to take home and the hay ride is a blast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank trymahjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soons Orchards & Farm Market also viewed

Been to Soons Orchards & Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing