We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than my stay in 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed at this motel numerous times while working in the area over the past 2 years. It is very clean , neat and been updated a year ago. The management is very friendly. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We called early on a week-day morning to book a room, but were told that the coupon would have to be presented in person. We arrived before 3:00 pm. and were told that they had used their amount of coupons already, and would have to pay a higher rate, about $15.00 higher for the room. The parking lot was empty.

The breakfast (sausage and precooked eggs) were cold. Apparently the food is warmed in their kitchen and brought out, and when it runs out the desk clerk/owner has to go to the kitchen and warm some more and bring it out., first serving comes out at about 6:30am... The warmer for the sausage and eggs is turned off, so it cools quickly and gets cold. You may heat it up in the microwave.

Room Tip: Check the motel across the street first if you are looking for a better complementary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SgtKrupke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

There was nothing great about this hotel. In fact, it was somewhat shabby. The electrical outlet in my room sparked when I went to plug in my lap top. The breakfast was VERY sparce!
It seems that all the hotels I stayed in on this trip run by the Kishna Corp. were sub-standard!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rani.mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hampton
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
664 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
26 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
183 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Middletown

Address: 4939 Route 17m, I-84 Exit 3E, Rt 17 W Exit 123, New Hampton, NY 10958-4807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
Price Range: £63 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton Hotel New Hampton
New Hampton Days Inn
Days Inn New Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing