We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My stay was an excellent experience. The hotel was close to our office, and is surrounded by apple orchards, a pond, and fields. I especially enjoyed the wild turkeys that we saw in the fields, and the frogs and song birds in the surrounding terrain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

I've been staying at Hampton Inn & Suites on Woods Park, New Hartford, NY since May 2013 on business. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. They have hot breakfast every morning (and evening specials). The pool is large enough to get your exercise as well as a fitness center. The rooms are clean and no cigarette odor. This hotel is new so the furniture are in excellent condition. The lobby area is very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Pleanty of parking. Rooms very clean. Pool and outdoor fireplace are great. 1/2 mile from shopping centers. Pleanty of parking. Rooms very clean. Pool and outdoor fireplace are great. 1/2 mile from shopping centers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A brand new hotel, the address is so new that GPS cannot find it. We have to enter address of Lowe's - 4699 Middle Settlement Rd, New Hartford, NY.
We like this hotel :
- very new, nice furniture, comfortable bedding, good sized bathroom
- mirco-wave and refrigerator
- Free WIFI (easy access, no password), free snack (apple, cookie, juice) in the lobby, free coffee and tea with several choices of tea bags, Free breakfast (very good variety of hot and cold food)
- have guest laundry room (coin washing)
- the breakfast room is very relaxing

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyside2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I was traveling from NYC to Niagara Falls. We wanted to stop by the Baseball Hall of Fame and spend the night to break up the drive. I could not find any hotels that fit my needs. I decided to look for a place within 1 hours drive from Cooperstown.

The Hampton Inn was perfect. Easy to get to and included free breakfast.

I read other reviews that said this place was fairly new and very clean. I called the front desk and they confirmed that they were about a year old and that some GPS systems can not find their address. They gave me the address of a Lowes hardware store and they were located right behind them

Hotel was very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect and everyone in my party found something that they liked.

There is a shopping center about 1/2 mile away that had lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCofresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I've been visiting Clinton/New Hartford NY for the last 35 years. I'm thrilled that there is now a great hotel right in the heart of this area, an easy 5 minute drive to Hamilton College in Clinton or to New Hartford. You can also get to the NY Thruway very easily from there. The hotel itself couldn't be cleaner, everything is brand new and still sparkling! Rooms are equipped each with their own fridge and microwave. Now for the best part - FREE BREAKFAST!! I was there three nights and each day was a little something different. Throughout my stay I enjoyed Waffles, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, applewood smoked bacon, sausage links, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, home fries, and more. Also, during the day, the lobby is stocked with cookies. One day there was even a popcorn machine.

General Manager Donna Houseman was on property and visible each of the days during my visit. She could be seen doing everything from helping guests check in to helping restock the breakfast buffet. That style of hands-on management really trickles down as all employees I dealt with were extremely pleasant and helpful.

I highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites for anyone looking for really nice (and quite reasonably priced) accommodations in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is one of the best Hampton Inn and Suites I have stayed at, everything was perfect including the room lay out and the other facilities. The staff was great and friendly and the area is quiet but nice location to stores and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
757 reviews
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range: £89 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing