We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good - Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
California, United States
1 review
“Good - Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Excellent and Friendly Staff. Very comfortable beds. Very Welcoming team. Nice views from hotel acros the valley. Great Fitness center - equal to any Hilton propoerty I've stayed at of this level. I would reommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    92
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
242
93
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever seen. It's about a year old and very attractive and comfortable. However, $250 dollars a night , with a triple A discount, was too expensive for any Hampton Inn, especially one located in a commercial strip behind Lowes in a small poor industrial city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is very nice. It's up on a hill, so the view is nice. It's in the midst of apple orchards. Our room was clean and spacious, modern fixtures, refrigerator. The location is close to a mall and many chain restaurants. The pool looked ok but we didn't use it. There is a patio outside with tables.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is one year old, yet it felt like it might be two weeks. The architectural design and the decor are unique and made me feel both elegant and comfortable. The public spaces were laid out that multiple family groups could congregate and not feel overwhelmed by the others. Breakfast was excellent, as in my experience with other Hampton Inns. The staff was very helpful. I can't praise it enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

If you're coming from the west, bring a GPS, compass, guide dog and 2 Sherpas. Road signs are poor so your GPS won't be much help. Though it's longer, from the Thruway go to Rte 5 and hang a left and you'll find more clues. It's worth the trip but it's kinda like orienteering .......that's in broad daylight, good luck at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent Hotel on a beautiful location in midst of an apple orchard and serene countryside feeling. Awesome breakfast, courteous housekeeping staff and a decent fitness center. Rooms very neat and clean.
But, I think the people who manage the show here(Director) finds it difficult to cater the high volume of guests coming in. I stayed for almost a month here and requested them to extend my stay for another 2 weeks, but inspite of repeated reminders to the front desk; They never got back to me. I agree that they may be sold out but non-responsiveness is not a solution to that. let the guest know that it wouldn't be possible, so that he can make alternate arrangements. Don't keep them in the dark till the last minute. Answer Back when someone leaves repeated reminders to you. Otherwise it negates the good work that others are doing in this hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chisel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutherville, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My stay was an excellent experience. The hotel was close to our office, and is surrounded by apple orchards, a pond, and fields. I especially enjoyed the wild turkeys that we saw in the fields, and the frogs and song birds in the surrounding terrain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
72 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing