We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Cranford NJ, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience at this Hotel”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed here several times. It is always a nice experience. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They serve cookies, juice and popcorn in the afternoons and have a free breakfast in the mornings. The hotel is nicely decorated and always very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    106
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
271
100
29
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very clean and quite, a bit off the main highway but worth the extra five miles. Very nice and attentive staff. Breakfast was just so-so, but the coffee was great and free. The lobby was decorated beautfiully for the holidays. Didn't use the pool and fitness center, but looked at both and they looked very clean with up-to-date equipment. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitesboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

what a great place to stay.excellent service and very clean.there was popcorn and cookies for free.the hotel manager was super friendly.These hamptons are far better than most 4 and 5 star hotels.The price is well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A+++++ Clean,Friendly staff, awesome rooms. The moment we walked in the lobby looked and smelled amazing. There were cookies on the table, and they offered us bottles of water. This is the best Hampton Inn that we have stayed at so far!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

For business or pleasure, this hotel provides the best in service and amenities - with access to fine restaurants and area attractions. Eight family members stayed in four rooms to attend funeral services. The hotel staff treated us exceptionally well. We will definitely return when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

New hotel, excellent quality in every way. Rooms clean, spacious and updated décor. Staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast delicious and nice variety. Pool and fitness area wonderful. Safe area. Books up fast though. We recommend this hotel for all out of town travelers both business and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NYMommaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting Hamilton College - it happens to be the closest Hotel to Hamilton, and one of the newer ones in the area. It's in the middle of nowhere (and also in the middle of an apple orchard) and a teeny bit hard to find, but once you are there it's all good. The lobby was nicely decorated and spacious, same with the breakfast area, the gym is bigger than most and was clean. We stayed in a King size room and it was clean and nicely furnished. 2 small complaints - the grout on top of the shower and already starting to peel away and the toilet was not well affixed to the floor. Hopefully they will fix those 2 issues. One other problem, was that on the Saturday night, there was a party in the event room. Our room was right on top and it was very very loud until 11pm. That said, I would stay here again (and already have a future reservation), but get a room in another area of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are on the 2nd floor, request a room at either end of the hallway - thus avoiding being on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
727 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing