We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel looks more like an Adirondack Inn, not a Hampton Inn. Decor is rustic but modern. Free breakfast was excellent, staff was very friendly. Located in a wooded setting, yet near a main highway. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    93
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
243
94
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The bed was a little harder than we are use to, though still comfortable. Should have ordered another blanket.The breakfast could have been a little better. The eggs wer not real eggs and the bacon was cold. Overall a very nice stay. We will be staying at another Hampton this next weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming staff, friendly. Very clean, all the time!
Nice touches- chocolate lollipops, popcorn, manager's specials.
Was disappointed that as a Hilton Diamond and staying for 6 nites I was not upgraded. Also suggest a weekly rate.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AntiqueNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We travel to Utica once or twice a year to visit family and decided to switch up our usual hotel and try this new property. What a great decision! Staff could not have been friendlier, my kids even got warm cookies when we first arrived. We spent a lot of time in the pool area, which was super clean and fun. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatetheGreat_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked several rooms for a family reunion in town. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating. The buffet breakfast was varied to accommodate all tastes. We had small children in our group and the hotel catered to them as well. We would definitely stay again. In fact some family members have already booked some rooms for later this month.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gilda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I was traveling for work and received a unique challenge to help raise money for ALS. Marizela and Chris came through and helped me meet that challenge by filling a bucket with water and filming me outside the hotel meeting the challenge. They did it willingly and with a good attitude. Also they and others always prove themselves friendly and helpful. When I travel to the area it is my hotel of choice.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was the best Hampton Inn that we have stayed at. It is new, the rooms are very clean, the beds comfortable, it is in a quiet area and the breakfast was great. They had lots of fresh berries for breakfast. They had popcorn on arrival and had chocolates and mints out at breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing