We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Family Restaurant”

Ninety Nine Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in New Hartford
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The Ninety Nine restaurant in New Hartford is my family's favorite place to eat out. The staff is welcoming and friendly and does all they can to please the customers. The food is delicious and generous at fair prices and the décor is very inviting. Perfect for a family dinner out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

The food was great, the waitress was nice. It took a while for the food but it was worth it. I felt like I was at a spanish restaurant. There were cute pictures everywhere. I would go again for the food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzySuzy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesboro, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very, very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hi,

This restaurant is alot better than most would expect from a chain.
Outstanding food, salads, service is top notch, great location, beautifule atmosphere

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetliner888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

It's certainly not gourmet, but for the money you get a decent meal, nice atmosphere, great waitstaff, and fast service. We dined in and our server, Melanie, was excellent. We chose 2 of the Real Sized Entrees: the balsamic grilled chicken and the grilled angus chopped sirloin. We had a coupon for a free appetizer and ordered the Buffalo Chicken Flatbread, which was fabulous!
The grilled sirloin had some hard pieces of something in it, which our server inquired about in the kitchen and was told might be cartilage, but overall we were pleased with the presentation, quality, and quantity.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcbens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Wide selection on menu and food was excellent. Great value for money. Staff was courteous and service was great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dotcomma_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing