We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here in the summer of 2010. We were planning our wedding at mohonk mountain house and needed convenient and affordable accommodations during our visits. Staff were friendly and polite. The motel was very clean, comfortable and centrally located. A great place to stay if you buy a meal pass to mohonk mountain house.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ticowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Arrival featured being checked into a room that was already occupied. Front desk blamed housekeeping but eventually found me a non smoking room that smelled like smoke. Towels thin, iron was burnt and filthy same as the board when I signed it out from the front desk. Asked if there was another cleaner iron was shot a simple one word answer "no". Never any feeling of we are glad you are here. So sad - property could be a real winner if it started to focus on the guest.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hotelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We've been up to New Paltz about 8 times in the past couple of years, and have chosen to stay at Super 8 every single time. We always feel right at home here. If you've stayed at Super 8s before, you should know that this one is in the top 1% of Super 8s nationally in terms of cleanliness, etc. They really have their act together here, and offer their rooms at a fabulous price! When visiting New Paltz, why pay $500 a night at Mohonk when you could stay here and still take advantage of all that beautiful New Paltz has to offer? We will continue to go to New Paltz as many times a year as we can, and will continue to stay at this wonderful, affordable place. Bye!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank minnaneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

On our way to NY, we stopped in this motel for a night. Motel is clean, beds are ok. We were not looking for more than that. Continental breakfast was included. I went to the lobby alone, to have breakfast. I took an english muffin and an awful coffee, sat at a table. When I wanted to go back in the little room to get another muffin, it was empty! Nothing to eat was left. I then saw that breakfast was between 7 and 9, or 6 and 9. It was 9:05! I asked the desk receptionist if I could have 2 english muffins, 'cause my friend didn't have her breakfast yet. She said no. No smile, no argument, very rude.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiceBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Rooms are a bit dreary and feel a little dated. Things are clean but definitely showing wear- for example, the carpet needs to be replaced and the "re-bath" style bathroom (plastic tub put in on top of original tub) is kind of gross. Very limited choices at breakfast. Could here loud NY accent couple through the walls on second night of stay. Nothing special, but nice enough for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The day-time desk receptionist was extremely rude. We asked to get in to just one of our four reserved rooms early since check-in was at 3:00 and the wedding we were attending started at 3:30. No other guests were there to request an early room, but she refused to look in to options for us, and acted like we were the scum of the earth.

When we arrived at the hotel after the wedding, it turned out that Super 8 had overbooked, and another couple did not have a room on file (they said they had called to confirm twice that day). Because of this, the night receptionist tried to make it seem as if we had only three rooms (instead of the four we had booked). When finally it became clear (because of the confirmation cards) that we had in fact booked four rooms, he yelled at us, "The other receptionist made a mistake! I wasn't saying it was your fault!" We let the couple have one of our rooms, which meant we were crowded in to three. The receptionist took no responsibility for the mix-up either on his own behalf or the hotel's, and did not offer any discounts to make up for the inconvenience.

The rooms are shabby and feel slightly grimy (there was a hair in the bed when I turned down the covers).

Please don't give business to this hotel that does not know how to handle theirs. There are so many other hotels with hard working owners and staff who will welcome your patronage.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Way to go, New Paltz Super 8, for having the lack of ability to work with your customers during these hard economic times! I have stayed at this hotel many times for 59.00 a night. The rooms are clean but the front desk hotel clerk has alot of issues every time I visit but, for this price and a descent processed breakfast, it makes it worth it.
However, asking 195.00 for a Saturday night in October is unheard of and I will never stay at this establishment again!! They should be fined!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz

Address: 7 Terwilliger Ln, New Paltz, NY 12561-1619
Region: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn-New Paltz offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and alarm clock radios. Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz is your best choice within the southeast region of New York. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for hiking, sightseeing, annual festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Albany or New York City. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel New Paltz Hotel New Paltz
Super 8 New Paltz
Super Eight New Paltz
New Paltz Super 8
New Paltz Super Eight
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing