We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Reviewed 22 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stay at this motel once a month for a training camp with my triathlon team. The motel is nothing special but its fairly clean and has a decent breakfast.

The walls are a bit then, but nothing unexpected of a motel. Bring earplugs.

The last time I stayed here, the room smelled like someone had smoked inside it for days straight. It was bad but not sure what the hotel could have done, other than a better job at airing it out before a new guest checked in.

There is one woman at the front desk that has a horrible attitude but the older male and older female are always friendly and accommodating.

Definitely a good, cheap option when in NP and the Mohonk Mountain House is out of your price range!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here with my soccer team for a nearby indoor tournament. Got a very good rate. We weren't expecting much value. We were wrong! The rooms were clean. The hotel was clean. Great location right off of the Thruway and a very short drive to downtown New Paltz. No complaints. Great value for the money. There are very few hotels in this area. While checking in, the desk clerk gave a quote to someone over the phone for over 10 times what we paid to someone looking to book a room for graduation weekend. Nothing like supply and demand!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Usually stay in much higher quality than this but as others have said - there are NO other hotel options in New Paltz. Its this or inns. We have used the inns quite a few times but they are $300+ per night. So we decided to save a bit and give this a shot.
Person at the checkin did her job but was not the friendliest - quite brusque in fact.
Room was clean.
Beds were small (seemed even smaller than a double) and not a very comfortable mattress.
TV was good.
Pillows OK.
Lots of smoke smell when you first enter the lobby and in all of the hallway areas. Room seemed okay as far as smell goes.
Bathroom was clean and decent - shower was nice.
Checked out breakfast the next morning - first thing as entering area was hit by a very strong odor, moth balls or cleaning solution? not sure.
Options were: juice, coffee, bagels and pre-wrapped danish. Not awful, not great but the smell was enough that we opted to skip and just leave.
Good if you are going in late, sleeping and leaving the very next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phdmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I had a comfortable two night stay here and since I had no transportation, being close to the highway was real nice as it made it easy for friends to pick me up/drop me off. Service was great, the front desk was courteous and helpful. when it came time for us to leave, they called us a taxi which arrived exactly when asked to, which was quite nice.

Location is key too, as i mentioned, it is close to the highway, the train station (a taxi ride was about 20 bucks I think?) but is also has a cinema, dunkin donuts, grocery store and a diner (which was excellent) all within walking distance.

Our room was clean and decent size for its price, it being new paltz, it was of course quiet as well.

If you find yourself needing a place to hang your hat for a night or two while in new paltz, could do a lot worse than this super 8.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a great motel to stay in if you are visiting suny New Paltz. The location is close to the highway. The rooms need some updating but the hotel is very clean. Everyone who works there are very pleasant. In the morning, you might even see deer.
It is very hard to find at first,,it's on it's own little road..doesn't look like you are pulling up to a hotel at first. One little tip, if you are visiting new paltz, there,is a alternate route that the hotel told me about. Saved us lots of time especially on parent weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
185 reviews
6.7 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
332 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz

Address: 7 Terwilliger Ln, New Paltz, NY 12561-1619
Region: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Price Range: £53 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn-New Paltz offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and alarm clock radios. Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz is your best choice within the southeast region of New York. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for hiking, sightseeing, annual festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Albany or New York City. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel New Paltz Hotel New Paltz
Super 8 New Paltz
Super Eight New Paltz
New Paltz Super Eight
New Paltz Super 8
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing