We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for the second time in two years. Still friendly service desk, clean rooms, safe feeling, tucked out of the way (tricky quick turn required after turn off main drag) yet right next to interstate 87. Short drive to college town with many great small ethnic and foreign food restaurants, great hiking/biking/climbing nearby, so why not stay. Use the interstate highways service areas coupon book for a discounted price on Sundays. Free breakfast is of the usual free kind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakey54mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I ll be appriciate to all the srvices. It was amazing trip to stay in this hotel. I will honour request to all visitors. Please come and enjoy on the cheaper rates stay here.you will finally be happy to stay here.this is located on a very good place. I think it is totally 100 percentage
To stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qadeerkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you need a clean place to stay and have a tighter budget, then I recommend this Super 8. I believe it was ranked #1 out of all Super 8 Motels at one point. The staff is helpful and the place is always clean. It seems to be booked often, so making a reservation in advance is probably a good idea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -b-_for_brie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eve K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Sucks. Rooms smell with an overdose of Febreeze. Shower tub not drain. Bad vomit stains on desk chairs. Informing Bd of Health and Governor's office. A bad mistake, and local restaurant the Diner named College Hill or something like , had worst meal ever, not a pleasant stay in this area, disappointed in NY state.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
185 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
446 reviews
6.7 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz

Address: 7 Terwilliger Ln, New Paltz, NY 12561-1619
Region: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Price Range: £53 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn-New Paltz offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and alarm clock radios. Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz is your best choice within the southeast region of New York. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for hiking, sightseeing, annual festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Albany or New York City. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel New Paltz Hotel New Paltz
Super 8 New Paltz
Super Eight New Paltz
New Paltz Super 8
New Paltz Super Eight
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing