We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“place for overnight stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Simple road inn to lay your head on trip.
Be care to find the enterence.
not far from the university live town. Lot of nice restourants and bars in area.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    112
    87
    28
    33
See reviews for
100
89
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

In this day and age, most hotels are about $100 a night, at least in Florida & NY. Super 8 is known to be an economical motel. Sure, it does not have a swimming pool. This is in NY state below the Shawangunks or the "gunks" as they call it. Who needs a pool.
However, every morning you can have fruit cocktail, yogurt, cereal toast, coffee, hot chocolate, orange or apple juice in a pleasant little room and guess what? Fr0m table to table people talk to each other. If you are an ambitious walker, you may walk into town, if not, you can drive 1 mile! There's so much to do here and a variety of food. The hotel is immaculately clean. I was here in 2012 and returned for that reason, the location, extensive cable, a refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker air conditioner/heat, a large closet with a full-length mirror and a wonderful bathtub/shower...sink with lots of room for make -up
Twice I have had the pleasure of working here with Cynthia and this time Katie & Kimberly.
I will leave today to go stay with friends but return my last 2 nights to this SUPER,SUPER 8!

Room Tip: doesn't matter. But if you cannot climb stairs, request 1st floor, I can climb stairs and I have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just stayed here for one night. Had a coupon from a flyer at a rest stop. Hotel was older, a little shabby but clean. Rooms were older but clean, with a fridge and microwave. We had a king size bed, plenty of pillows. AC worked but didnt cool the room as much as I would have liked. Our room faced the highway but windows kept out the worst of the noise.
Bathroom was huge. Plenty of hot water and good pressure.
Good value for the money we paid. Close to lots of places to eat and the main highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for the second time in two years. Still friendly service desk, clean rooms, safe feeling, tucked out of the way (tricky quick turn required after turn off main drag) yet right next to interstate 87. Short drive to college town with many great small ethnic and foreign food restaurants, great hiking/biking/climbing nearby, so why not stay. Use the interstate highways service areas coupon book for a discounted price on Sundays. Free breakfast is of the usual free kind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakey54mate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I ll be appriciate to all the srvices. It was amazing trip to stay in this hotel. I will honour request to all visitors. Please come and enjoy on the cheaper rates stay here.you will finally be happy to stay here.this is located on a very good place. I think it is totally 100 percentage
To stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qadeerkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
107 reviews
6.7 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
325 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
8.6 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
417 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Paltz Hostel
New Paltz Hostel
#1 of 2 in New Paltz
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Address: 7 Terwilliger Ln, New Paltz, NY 12561-1619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Paltz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn-New Paltz offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and alarm clock radios. Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz is your best choice within the southeast region of New York. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for hiking, sightseeing, annual festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Albany or New York City. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel New Paltz Hotel New Paltz
Super 8 New Paltz
Super Eight New Paltz
New Paltz Super 8
New Paltz Super Eight
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing