We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service but food was worth the wait”
Review of Anatolia

Anatolia
Ranked #14 of 99 Restaurants in New Paltz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slow service but food was worth the wait”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were the only customers for lunch and waited about an hour for our meals. That is a big drawback, especially when we just wanted to grab lunch and continue on our road trip up north. Also when we were there the fryer wasnt working and they were out of several menu items (rice was one of those items). However, the food was absolutely delicious and obviously made with care. The okra dish was amazing and the falafel was legit. Our waitress was lovely and apologetic and instead of rice we were offered salad, which was delicious. If you don't mind the wait, it's totally worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Found by Accident but What a Great Find!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were looking for someplace to eat and saw this Turkish Resturant so we gave it a try, wonderful food! We started out with the Hummus, absolutly delicious. I had the Lamb Sish sandwich on Pita, very good. My wife had a Lamb & Beef Taco, also wonderful. Everything we had was fresh top middle eastern food. The only issue was the owner repremanded the waite staff in front of the dinning room & it was uncalled for, he could use an attitude upgrade. Speaking about the wait staff, our waitress was wonderful, helpful and on the ball. We had a perfect evening dinner with perfect fresh food and perfect service. This is a must stop if you are visiting New Paltz.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vrqqqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Ridge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy…!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This place rocks…it is on my top 5 favorites for the Hudson Valley area. A must try if you are ever in New Paltz.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RBFILMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Turkish food in New Paltz”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We eat in Anatolia at least 12 times a year, stopping in this cute college town while on our way back to NYC from points north. Although the kitchen is slow, the food is worth the wait. My husband and i both usually order the swordfish dinner, which comes with a nice little salad and a a choice of grains. We have also had kebabs, everything here is fresh and delicious and well worth the wait, but don't come here for dinner if you are in a rush.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyceg527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York State
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delish Turkish Cuisine.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Best falafel sandwich you'll ever have. Nicely appointed restaurant; spotlessly clean. Very good food for the value. Sometimes they could use a little bit more staff. But go in and order the falafel sandwich or have an order of their French fries. Both are excellent.in this college town, its nice to find a quiet little restaurant to sit and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysPlanning-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anatolia also viewed

 

Been to Anatolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing