We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in New Paltz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Paltz Indian Restaurant

New Paltz Indian Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 96 Restaurants in New Paltz
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When in New Paltz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

A friend asked had I gone there yet & I was like no. So we hooked up & went 4 dinner. We had the beef pastries 4 an appetizer & they were so good (wanted more) I had the chicken Vandalia. The taste was phenomenal. He had a beef dish that he loved. The bread was the extra piece 2 finish off the meal. The marsala chia was so sweet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodside
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

It was our fist time in this restaurant and being an Indian, I was not sure if food will be good so we ordered only one dish. That one surprized us and we ended up ordering for another full dish. Food was good and enogh to share. Ambien was not so good being dark but service was good. Will try again when we visit New Patlz.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SidNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I've eaten here or had take out from here many times. This, as they say, is the definition of insanity. Been sick twice... Last night (Thurs.) got take out. Food was unbelievably bad...OLD! Almost certainly from their Tues. eve. buffet which nobody goes to. $45 for three TERRIBLE dishes. We threw most of it out. Called the owner and asked if it was made fresh. Assured me it was, but offered to cook it for me again!?!? In the middle of the night while I was sleeping, threw up in my mouth....really, not kidding.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NewPaltzMss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The name may not be inspired but the cooking surely is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

About as good as it gets, and I am a big lover of Indian cuisine. Often times when I find myself in NYC I look for Indian restaurants thinking I will get something more authentic or better-- and find myself wishing I was back on N. Manheim in New Paltz dining here. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu, and while the prices are a bit high, you are paying for quality. Definitely recommend checking out the Tuesday buffet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamiles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Visiting New Paltz on St Patty's Day we decided on Indian instead of corned beef and cabbage! Picked this restaurant on a whim and it was very good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hrvnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Paltz Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Paltz Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing