We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party of four”

Asian Fusion New Paltz NY
Ranked #52 of 99 Restaurants in New Paltz
Restaurant details
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Party of four”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Friday night dinner, party of four. Not too busy. Wait service was prompt and efficient. All four of us tried something different, and all four enjoyed our meals. My General Tso's chicken was crunchy, and good, but not really spicy tho. Menu has it listed in two places. If you order off the "lunch" or "dinner" specials, you get the chicken, either choice of soups OR egg roll, either white, brown, or fried rice for $11. If you order a la carte, you only get the chicken and only white rice for $11. Huh??? ( Most a la carte choices are $11.) Lots of sushi and Chinese selections. The dessert menu on the table only had ice creams and cheesecake, but didn't need any dessert, as we were already filled up. Didn't look on the multipaged regular menu to see if there were other desserts either. Décor is a bit odd, but not too bad. Walls are RED, and pretty sparse of decorations. The circuit breaker box isn't disguised,,, it's right there on the wall next to a table. All in all, a good dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobsBeenThereToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, bad behavior.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

When this restaurant first opened, my boyfriend and I fell in love with the place. the owner and employees were very friendly. As time went on, they became very rude to me. Very disappointing since the food is great. The owner should learn how to greet ALL her customers not just my boyfriend. Very weird since we both have been going there the same time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank crissy0189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and cheap”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Good food, reasonable service and premium asian beers for a good price. Looking from outside to the facade, likely you will underestimate the place, but it's one of best options if you are hungry at New Paltz and you don't want to eat tome regular american meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leoseabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fresh and tasty!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

was visiting family in new paltz and my nephew said we had to try this...he was not wrong! it was delicious! large fresh and firm shrimp in the shrimp with mixed vegetables...the rolls, (especially the forest roll) were yummy! we took it as take out and sat and enjoyed the summer night at the outside seating while we waited. not sure what some of the so so reviews are about because we all loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMAIL4JESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi and Chinese food, great drink specials!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Asian Fusion always seems to be doing a very busy takeout business no matter what night it is. Tues. and Sat. nights the tables have been full every time I've been, maybe less so since school let out but regardless of their small shared parking lot, AF has the best chinese food in NP and very friendly waitstaff. I regularly sit at the bar for a drink while waiting for my food - $4 any beer (no drafts unfortunately but a good selection anyway), 1/2 off all apps (but only if you eat in and eat at the bar), and delicious fresh fruit mojitos. They don't have blended drinks (I wish) so no daquiris or pina coladas but they have a full bar otherwise... wine, liquor, sake... and some great/ unusual martini drinks. Try it out before college is back in session! Definitely try the sushi!!!! YUM

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nykatherine18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Fusion New Paltz NY also viewed

 

Been to Asian Fusion New Paltz NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing