We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Winter Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Paltz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 New Paltz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2009

We spent 2 nights at this B&B over New Year and had a great time. The rooms were beautifully decorated and in perfect condition. Our hosts Art and Corinne were very friendly and nice to talk to. They warmly welcomed us and helped us with advice about what to do and where to go in the area. With New Year's eve, when we decided to stay in because of the snowfall during the day, Art and Corrine surprised us with a complementary bottle of champagne. We also received lots of extra wood for the cosy fireplace in the entertainment room. The B&B is very well located, just outside the New Paltz center, has beautiful mountain views (we also saw deers on the land) and convenient to reach lots of outdoor recreation and sites of interest. My girlfriend adored the 2 basset hounds that wander freely over the B&B grounds. In conclusion we had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great-Value-seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2008

Great place! Great people! Close to every attraction in the area!HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
p.s.: if you're a smoker you may want to reconsider this place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ThElUcKyoNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

We just stayed at Mountain Meadows as a group of 9. Art & Corinne were very accommodating to our needs and made our stay terrific. While it is not yet the season for the pool, we were still able to enjoy the hot tub, lounging on the patio, and the beautiful mountain views. Breakfast was terrific and even the two CIA grads among us were impressed. We need the recipes for the poppyseed bread and amazing havarti baked eggs!
The place is nothing fancy, but the proximity to town, affordable rates, phenomenal breakfast and wonderful hospitality are the reason this will be our choice next time we return to New Paltz.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2007

This place is amazing. The views are spectacular. The hosts are wonderful and accessible when needed. They have an amazing (the best) breakfast spread along with random extras- cheese and crackers and sodas. I have stayed at many B&Bs. Mountain Meadows is truly the best - for its atmosphere, location, views, breakfasts (and other random tasty snacks) and hosts. While sure one can say that it is not 'luxurious' or fancy, it more than makes up for it in every other way. I have stayed at fancier places that pale in comparison to MM for overall experience. Art and Corrinne make it a home away from home.

Stayed: May 2006
1  Thank LoriLMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2007

Art and Corrine, the owners were not overbearing, rather they provided special hospitality. The breakfasts can be scheduled from 7:30 to 9:00 and were excellent. My wife and I were served unlimited bowels of fresh cut up fruit, juice, homemade bread and muffins. Then , Corrine served an egg dish such as omlettes made anyway you wanted them, eggs florentine, eggs au gratin. Then she had french toast, pancakes, waffles all made in special ways. After a day of hiking, we came back to a large heated pool and separate hot tub with beautiful views of the mountains. You can see the Mohonk tower from their yard. Wild turkeys and deer come up to their fence especially early evening.
Art served us cheese and crackers and wine was availiable (although I bought my own) in the afternoon by the pool. Homemade cookies were made a couple of days. Snacks and soft drinks were always available. One night at 10 PM, my wife and I came back from dinner during a rain storm, and as our car came up before their gate, Art came out of his house with an umbrella and opened the gate. Their house is not fancy, but its clean and comfortable. we had a very large room with a king bed and daybed, and private bath. They have a pool table and games and TV room. While i have stayed in much fancier places, I defintely would reccomend this B and B especially because of the hopsitality, pool, and hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

We recently stayed at the Mountain Meadows B&B. It was definitely not for us as our room didn't have an attached bathroom. Our bathroom was down the hall and we had to chase other guests out of it. Our room was also adjacent to the kitchen and it was very noisy. The proprietors are very nice but a little in your face. Overall the home is in a beautiful area and easy to find. It's also close to New Paltz proper.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Schmoo160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
NYC, NY
13
Reviewed 10 April 2006

Delicious, fresh, and varied breakfasts (including omelettes cooked to order and freshly-baked bread and muffins). Deer visiting at twilight. Adorable basset hounds. Clean and very comfortable rooms. A hot tub that is always ready.

Best of all, Art and Corinne are eager to keep their guests happy and satisfied -- WITHOUT being the slightest bit overbearing.

----

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
17.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Address: 542 Albany Post Rd, New Paltz, NY 12561-3632
Region: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in New Paltz
Price Range: £116 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country home nestled in the foothills of the Catskill Mountains in the historic Hudson Valley. Comfortable and casual with amazing views of the Gunks and Mohonk's Skytop Tower. Great room with fireplace, pool table and an assortment of books and games. Outdoor hot tub and inground pool. Welcome amenities may include fresh baked cookies, complimentary beverages, snacks and fruit. Guest kitchen and WiFI available. Children and pets allowed, but please call for policy. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast New York/New Paltz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing