We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Inn!”
Review of MapleStone Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Paltz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MapleStone Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 New Paltz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2007

Wow, what a treat. The owners, Sean and Patty, have mastered the art of inkeeping. Every attention has been paid to the details-- luscious beds with comfy sheets, covers, and softness. A 3-course gourmet breakfast that you just can't say no to. Coffee in our room, a beautifully appointed home where nothing has been overlooked. Our stay here could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2TravelNJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2007

I use this website regularly to get an idea of where to stay in a particular area and I have never before taken the time to write a review. However, I'm taking the time to let fellow travelers know that the accolades posted on this site for Maplestone are very well deserved. My husband and I stayed at Maplestone for 3 nights (Friday - Sunday) in the Hunter room. Sean and Patty are genuinely interested in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfasts are fantastic. Patty and Sean pay attention to all of the details and it's obvious from when you first walk into Maplestone. If you are considering a visit to the area - this is the place to stay. If they are booked when you are planning a trip, reschedule . . . it will be worth your while.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank willowlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2007

We loved everything about the MapleStone Inn! The Inn is beautifully decorated throughout -- with charming, warm, and comfortable common rooms and spacious, luxurious, quiet, and spotlessly clean guestrooms. The Inn is the perfect combination of rustic country comfort and modern elegance. (The bathtub in the Tucker Room is huge and heavenly!) The hosts were exceptionally friendly and welcoming, and they were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and activities in the area. (After three days at the Inn, it felt like we were saying goodbye to old friends!) The breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious -- three course gourmet breakfasts that we went to bed looking forward to having the next morning. (A sample menu: fresh peach smoothies, frittata with fresh garden veggies, and chocolate pancakes with fresh whipped cream and strawberries.)

Our stay at the MapleStone Inn was a true pleasure, and we can't wait to return again. It was a relaxing summer getaway for us, but we think it would be even better for spring, fall, or winter getaways, too. Overall, the Inn is a wonderful mixture of 5-star hospitality and the peaceful comforts of home!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kelfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

This was our second visit to MapleStone Inn and we enjoyed it as much as our first time. We stayed in The Tucker Room on the second floor. It has an enormous bathroom that is immaculate, luxurious and totally fabulous. The tub is really large and there is a separte shower and a Vermont casting stove. The bedroom has lots of light and a king size bed with high quality sheets and quilts. There is also a loveseat and plenty of good light for reading. Breakfast is a treat and everything is fresh, delicious and presented beautifully. Sean and Patty are among the finest innkeepers we have met in 30 years of staying at bed and breakfasts. Everything about them and their inn is authentic and we cannot wait to return in December.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeriBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

Looking for a place to stay while my husband I were to take two precious days to ourselves, hiking and exploring the New Platz area, we discoverd the Maplestone by searching on line. Every review we read was positive, and we totally agree! Sean and Patty are perfect hosts. Their home is charming. We loved our room (all the rooms are beautiful) and the history and decor of the house. Wish we could have stayed more than one night! DO NOT skip breakfast! Not only do you get a most delicious and perfectly presented three course meal, we enjoyed Sean and Patty's conversation and company like they were old friends. We will go back and tell all our friends to do the same. Chris & Matt Forster, Kailua, HI

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

If your first stay at a B 'n B is at the Maplestone Inn, you have started with the best. There was nothing about our stay that was less than perfect (I think that Patty and Sean somehow even managed to control the weather ) The room was very spacious, immaculate and decorated with lovely taste. They have done a wonderful job with the Inn, keeping the period features,while installing more modern conveniences, such as Wifi and Central Air.
Breakfast alone is worth the trip: their daughter, a Culinary Institute graduate, planned the menus. Both days of our stay, the three courses couldn't have been more delicious, and the presentation was so lovely, the food could have been used to illustrate a cookbook. A really nice touch is that, if you wish, they will bring a pot of coffee or tea to your room a half hour before breakfast.
Nothing that adds to their guests' comfort has been neglected. I hope this Inn is around for a very long time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LRF131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2007

Our stay at Maplestone was enjoyable from start to finish. We enjoyed the serene respite from our usual noisy Manhattan life. The food was excellent, Sean and Patty were cordial and accomodating, the house is beautiful. Having coffee delivered to our room 30 minutes prior to breakfast was a thoughtful touch. We thought we would get tired of driving the mere 4 (?) miles from the inn to the main area of New Paltz, but we did not---in fact, the isolation from "town" was refreshing. Highly recommended as a nice getaway from NYC. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
5.3 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
333 reviews
24 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
9.7 mi away
Hudson Valley Resort and Spa
7.9 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MapleStone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MapleStone Inn

Address: 541 Rt 32 S, New Paltz, NY 12561
Region: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in New Paltz
Price Range: £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maplestone Inn - where the comforts of the present honor the past. Relax in our spacious guest rooms, all with private baths, fireplaces, A/C and wireless internet access, as well as a 3 course gourmet breakfast, served each morning. This renovated 1790 stone farmhouse is your home away from home, minutes from New Paltz, and a short drive to Mohonk, Minnewaska Preserve, local wineries and all the wonderful attractions of the Hudson Valley. Come home to Maplestone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maplestone Hotel New Paltz
MapleStone Inn New York/New Paltz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing