We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Rochelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosehill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 New Rochelle B&B and Inns
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our 2nd time at this lovely home. Lizbeth is gracious and helpful. Nice continental breakfast.
Quiet and tranquil, comfortable bed and pillows, and overall very clean. Would definitely return.
Also, very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for private bath. On our previous stay the bathroom was outside our room , but still seemed priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very, warm and welcoming home. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms wonderfully old style. Breakfast was scrumptious. House was immaculate. As many others noted it is a great place to stay and extremely affordable. The only down side we had was the mattress. Now this could have been because we both could loose some weight, but, I felt it needed a bit more support. But, this is not enough to keep us from coming back again, nor, enough to give it anything less than a 5.

Room Tip: Both room are nice. The one with the king has a private bathroom. The one with the queen/double ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zootsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at Rosehill B&B and found it to be just like home. Pretty and serene furnishings, ample room in our bedroom and a charming neighborhood. Our hostess was very hospitable and the continental breakfast was yummy. We will go back soon! Did I mention that it's a hop-skip-and-jump to New York City by train. This is a great find!

Room Tip: We saw two of their guest rooms and both are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My wife and I were attending a wedding in New Rochelle and with all of the hotels booked, stayed at the Rosehill Bed and Breakfast. It seemed like a good deal; the house seemed cute and the cost for one night was $100 and it was conveniently located right off the Hutchinson Parkway. I must say that I was a bit wary because of the lack of photographs, but I am extremely happy that we decided to stay here.

The B&B is in a lovely tudor house probably built around the 1920's. The rooms are huge, brightly lit and tastefully decorated. Each as A/C, free wifi, a desk, a huge bed and reading chair. The bathrooms are spotless and have pedestal sinks and oldschool lowboy toilets. The proprietor, Lisabeth is very friendly but gives your space. There is a copy of the NYTimes available in the morning and free tea, coffee, juice, yogurt, and various baked goods and breads. It's near to a number of banks, a CVS, a Starbucks, a few local restaurants, and is about a 5 minute drive from downtown New Rochelle.

The metro-north is a 10 minute drive away. You really can't walk there, but you probably take a cab.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pgh_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A wonderful B&B in the heart of southern Westchester County, NY. Also, two miles from the commuter train lines into New York City. This is a beautiful and very well maintained 1920's era residence in New Rochelle, a stone's throw from Scarsdale, in case you feel the need to name drop. The room we had was very large, the continental breakfast was more extensive than we expected and the host is friendly and very accommodating. We stayed here during the 2011 Thanksgiving Holiday to relieve overcrowding at my wife's family home and we liked it so much that we've made our reservations for next year. I can recommend this B&B without any reservation, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnArborBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelraphael
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We needed to vacate our house for one night of extermination so we really lucked out with Lisbeth and her beautiful, warm and welcoming home. Not only did this sweet and easygoing proprietor make my wife and me very comfortable in a large, charming room, but she also welcomed our dog and cat. Her home is spotless and has lovely little touches everywhere, Breakfast was very simple but adequate. Perhaps it's more elaborate on weekends. We highly recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: We saw only one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Most of the accommodation in the area was full or sounded not great, so Rosehill was a shot in the dark. But it absolutely hit the target! A large and very comfortable room, a beautiful and quiet house in a very upscale area, an outstandingly charming lady of the house, excellent wifi, spotlessly clean, a home from home for those who come from a very nice home

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Drapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.8 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosehill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 45 Rosehill Ave, New Rochelle, NY 10804-3614
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in New Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Rosehill Bed And Breakfast New Rochelle, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing