We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY UNCLEAN!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY UNCLEAN!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I would not recommend this motel! Very dirty, water damage on walls and carpet, microwave dirty, wouldn't even use the bathroom or shower. If we weren't so exhausted we would have left and found somewhere else to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishfishfishfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    3
    8
    12
See reviews for
5
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed here about a week ago and not sure what the previous complaints were about. Maybe their stays were exceptions to the norm?

I had a decent stay, the bathroom was very recently renovated. The Wifi worked fine. The pool is out of service, but I wasn't there for the pool. It could become a nice picnic area.

The owners were friendly and very accessible. The breakfast was "standard" (fresh bagels, fresh donuts, coffee, juice, cereal and milk). The breakfast room looked a little dated, but was still clean.

The room did have a few plug outlets, so it made charging difficult (but easy once I moved the furniture a little). The staff was friendly and helpful. We saw the room before we accepted it, but our room turned out to be just fine.

Room Tip: Ask to see room before you accept - looks like they're renovating rooms so ask for the newer one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinnys417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Room was extremely dirty, bathroom floor filthy; towels are rags, lacked WIFI internet. Breakfast lacking variety the serving room disgusting. Tried to discuss with owner/manager never available and would not return calls, three attempts.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Windsor hotels

New Windsor, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Ask to see room first and check mattresses for bed bug droppings. This place is easy to locate, conventient, cheap, WIFI works, bathroom redone, has microwave and mini fridge. Everything else is not up to snuff. Soap from other hotel chains, few electric outlets, power cords daisy chained, dirty on all heater ledges, no outlets in bathroom, tiny bathroom, torn screen, soap from other hotels, no luggage cart, itty bitty pillowsangars, no luggage rack, pool in complete disrepair, people live here and few customers perhaps 8 for the night and front door lock is broken.

Room Tip: Go see the room before paying for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank amasa1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Pleasant Location. Good for the money. We had a bed for the night, a shower and internet. That's all we wanted. My friend entered from one direction and said it was in a seedy neighborhood but the route I took was fine. There were people living and hanging out in the motel; You get what you pay for. The staff treated us great and we got free internet. They let me park my car for the day for free while we went sight-seeing although we had already checked out. When I came back they let me use the bathroom which was very nice of them. I disagree with one reviewer; it was NOT clean. The cleaning staff do the old once over, get away with what you you can and don't deep clean and it shows. I found myself wiping the corner between the sink and wall and dusting the ledges in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

I stayed here in March with my friends to celebrate one of friend's birthday. Staff was excellent and very much helpful. They showed me Plum Point where we celebrated our birthday. Motel gave free wi-fi internet which was good. Nice and clean rooms. would visit again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sutharnavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Stayed here while visiting West Point, good location next door to a great Irish Pub where we ate and had some drinks. People who run the place are very helpful and nice. Good breakfast, no place to sit, so took it back to the room, had a table with two chairs for eating breakfast, Not fancy at all, but would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinsel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
6.8 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
11.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Property: Windsor Motel
Address: 2976 US Rt 9W, New Windsor, NY 12553
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Motel is located in the heart of the Scenic Hudson Valley in the Town of New Windsor, NY. Total 34 unit motel with single bed and two bedrooms. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms, Providing Daily and long term accommodation, with 24 hrs front desk service for guest. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast every morning and Internet service! Each room equipped with Microwave, small refrigerator and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Windsor Motel New Windsor, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing