We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!”
Review of Windsor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The owner is extremely rude and ruined the reservations. The rooms are horrible with tacky decor and the location is horrid. There were rumors of his staff stealing things from your room. I wouldn't stay here EVER again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi,

Sorry to hear about your reservation dilemma. Unfortunately, there was no record of this reservation through any of our reservation channels. We followed up with all of our reservation channels to locate this reservation, and no record of this existed. In the future, please bring your confirmation information with you so we can cross-reference.

Our desk manager also assisted in finding nearby accommodations. We hope that those worked out well for you.

Our housekeeping staff is regularly monitored and trained, and we have customers with no issue with our housekeeping. We are also going thru regular upgrades, and are updating rooms on a rolling basis.

We hope you come back to see our newly renovated rooms soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I needed a place to stay for my brother's graduation at West Point. My family got four rooms, and stayed for a few days. The room was clean, the doors locked, it was conveniently located, and I slept well. The place could be updated a bit, but hey, so could my house! It was quiet, and everyone who worked there was very friendly. I went next door to Irish Eyes pub, which was great! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devilheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are constantly updating rooms through out the property and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I needed to stay for a week. The motel staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and quite. I had no safety concerns being a woman alone.
The rooms were clean and did not smell. The water was hot and the shower was not cramped.
This is a great place for the price

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you Rebecca W for your note. We're continuing our property upgrade and hope that you'll continue to think of us for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Had a very great stay. Had a room with nice tile floor and a very good size shower. Was a good location for us , Office clerk that was working there was excellent in being very helpful for directions and site seeing. One of the first times we ever came across a Motel that had someone as Valuable as he was (clyde) < We definitely be stayin there next Year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harold k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here about 3 days with my kids and wife rates were good roon was very clean service was excellent... Read all tbe bad revisit must of not stayed at a bad motel b4.. U get what u paid for and thays what i like the best...Will come back anytime i recommend it to anybody..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The front desk guy was pleasant and prided himself in giving us the large sure with the hardwood floors. It was clean, but the beds had plastic covers on them so I felt like I was sleeping on a diaper. Great rate, but I probably would have splurged on a hotel closer to the highway if I had been thinking....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hidntreshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Hidntreshr,

We are sorry that you ran into this issue during your stay. As you can see, we are actively remodeling and refreshing the rooms at the Windsor Motel. In your specific room, we forgot to remove the wrappers from the mattress. We have corrected this issue and have trained our staff to ensure they are removed in other rooms.

We are conveniently located on Route 9W, which is a major highway within Hudson Valley area. Although not quite on the interstate, we hope you reconsider Windsor Motel for your next stay in the Hudson Valley. We're centrally located and undergoing a number of renovations!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place is a public health hazard and should be closed. It seemed OK at first, but around midnight bed bugs started coming out from everywhere! They were on the walls, on the floor, even in the bathroom. This place is filled with them, I have never seen such an infestation.

The person in the reception had the nerve to keep a straight face about this, was rude and offered no assistance. He did not even come close to understanding the severity of the situation (if one gets into your bag and you bring it home, your life may turn into hell for quite some time). We had to look for a place where we could launder all our stuff in the middle of the night and look for another hotel.

Room Tip: Petition for this place to be closed down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i234f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinMot, Owner at Windsor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear i234f2,

Thank you for bringing the bed bug situation to our attention. We have regular Pest Control maintenance at our property, and as a result of this situation, we have taken the impacted rooms out of service so that they can be thoroughly cleaned and disinfected. Additionally, we have taken the neighboring rooms out of service so they can be treated to prevent the spread to other rooms.

We take pride in maintaining our property and complying with all Health department regulations. We are sorry for any inconvenience this situation may have caused. We are actively engaged in utilizing the best industry standards to ensure our guests have a safe and pleasant stay.

We hope you consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
6.8 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,048 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Newburgh West Point/Stewart Intl Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Address: 2976 US Route 9w, New Windsor, NY 12553-5476
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range: £46 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Motel is located in the heart of the Scenic Hudson Valley in the Town of New Windsor, NY. Total 34 unit motel with single bed and two bedrooms. Smoking and nonsmoking rooms, Providing Daily and long term accommodation, with 24 hrs front desk service for guest. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast every morning and Internet service! Each room equipped with Microwave, small refrigerator and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Windsor Motel New Windsor, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing