We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was chosen for me but I would have chosen it if I had a choice. Was there for business and the amenities and facilities were excellent. The breakfast was adequate for an in-hotel free meal. The dinner was adequate and convenient. Slept great. Outstanding room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you David A, and thank you to whoever booked your stay with us! It sounds like your time with us during a business trip was enjoyable. Perhaps next time try our Homewood Suites for a leisure stay. There is so much to do in our area and while at the hotel you will be able to relax by making use of our pool, spa, BBQ's, fitness center, and putting green.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Think of being comfortable in your home, only you don't have to clean it; and having breakfast and dinner, and coffee whenever you want it, and you didn't have to cook it. And, what makes a house a home, are your friends and relatives stopping by to chat and ask if they could help you; only these people are hotel staff people,and within minutes of meeting you, they become your friends. You can tell this hotel not only has super clean facilities, but the staff is obviously trained to care about their clients. I not only love staying there, I could see myself living there! From the moment of check-in, you are treated as a welcomed and treasured guest, and I am always thrilled at the service, the accommodations and every staff member I have ever met there. My only complaint: Homewood Suites, you have spoiled me for other hotels!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3531eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear 3531eileen,

Please move in!

I actually got chills reading your comments and feel that this is one of the most passionate reviews we have ever received. We come to work every day treating this property like it is a large house but we did it... we made it your home!
We have several long term guests who "live" with us and at the risk of sounding cliché...they have become family. We would love for you to be our newest addition!

THANK YOU!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Always look forward annually to staying here for our convention nearby. Comforts of home and service is always great. Complimentary breakfast nice idea but need to get "more natural". Fresh eggs no preservatives etc. But nice offer. Highly recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi Sherry K,
Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments. Please know that the Hilton Homewood Brand Team is always reviewing the menu items and overall complimentary food & beverage offerings that all Homewood Suites Hotels serve. Enhancements are continuously rolled out based on guests' feedback so thank you.
We look forward to seeing you next year if not sooner.
Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I fully recommend a one bedroom suit. If you have a child it is a godsend. The extra room, small kitchen, and extra TV come in handy. However the price in my opinion was far too high. Also If requesting an early check in try another Hotel. Do your research and plan ahead. I was part of a wedding party an did need to check in early, I made this clear when I booked my room. Unfortunate for me the staff was not very receptive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Elly S,

I am sorry that you felt that our staff was not receptive to your request. I would like to believe that we tried. We receive early arrival requests just about every weekend and especially from guests attending a timely event. We really do try to accommodate these requests and are successful quite often. This is a challenge however when we are full the night before. Not only can't we be sure that the previous guests will check out on time, but to be sure that it is the same type of suite requested by the arriving guest is beyond our control. More often than not, our weekend guests who are departing request a later check-out and our arriving guests request an early check-in. The only way to guarantee an early arrival is to pre-register the suite and pay for it the night before but we realize that this is not an economical option so we prepare the best way we can on our end. We increase our staff and work together with our front desk associates by communicating departures as soon as possible. We also receive requests by occupied suites to be serviced early in the day and so we are constantly communicating with our suite attendants and re-directing them. Keep in mind that we are never sure of the condition the suites will be left in by previous guests and we will not compromise the cleanliness for speed.

I am sorry that we could not grant your request but I hope you know that we put every effort into doing so. I would really like for you to e-mail me so that perhaps I can entice you to try us again!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel and staff are amazing, we will definitely stay here again. Definitely a five star experience. We loved it! The suites were comfortable and large. We loved the location because we were close to, shopping, dining and the airport as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi Anita H!

5 stars! Say no more.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank You!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Well kept, secure and great rooms for the price. Staff is very attentive and friendly. A short drive to West Point. Near an airport if that interests you. Close to many chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Robert W,

Thank you for such a great overall review! We appreciate that you would recommend our Homewood Suites and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Totally met all of our expectations. Clean, quiet, convenient to Stewart Airbase. Great place. First time staying at a Homewood Suites. Would recommend this to anyone - especially if you are flying out of Newburg, NY.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi Thomas D,

One of the greatest compliments we can receive are guests recommending us! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
793 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,022 reviews
10.8 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range: £91 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport New Windsor, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing