We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites near New Winsor. It was a convenient location for our activities, and the suite was very clean and comfortable. It was a good value, too. It was probably larger of a room than we needed, but gave us the option to entertain in the room with friends if the situation presented itself.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel, great staff, sumptuous breakfast. Great Value. Pool and jacuzzi were fun, the put put gold was entertaining. Located right next to Stewart Airport and 100 miles north of New York City. The suites layout was efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a return visit. Room given matched the preferences (quiet). Dinner included a decent salad and the range of entrees on different nights refreshing. Cold beverage choices are water, fruit punch or sweet tea in addition to adult beverages. The room was spotlessly clean. Staff generally pleasant and personable and the management is attentive and responsive Living room well lit and furniture comfortable. Noise level from top floor and adjacent rooms minimal . Great if you are going to Stewart Airport (next to it) however I heard no flights as I think the airport isn't too busy when I was here. Lots of outlets. Good choice of TV channels. Pool looked nice, did not use.

Room Tip: Top floor has the smokers, first floor the pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RocFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Just checked in and our room is absolutely great! Everything is perfect and well planned out. Plugs for phones right by beds- double bathroom sink outside the shower / toilet area- nice kitchen, complimentary popcorn - I want to move in for good!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything at this Hotel was great for family or business. You won't go wrong booking here. The front desk even went to the extreme of running my package that I had to over night they did it for me. Thanks guys

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had incredible service at this hotel. Upon checking out, I notified a staff member about a lost pedometer. A week or two later after I get a call from one of the staff members: Cathy Russo. She said that while they had not found the missing item, she and her team had been searching in the dumpster every day and kept on looking for it for a period of around two weeks. This exemplifies how exceptional the service was at this hotel as I've never heard of another hotel searching that much for a lost item. In terms of the other elements of the hotel, the rooms were clean and spacious and breakfast was good. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and would visit it again mainly due to the absolutely incredible service that I received.

Room Tip: We had a suite and think that especially for a family a suite is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times and the service has always been excellent. I really appreciate the fact that my dog is welcome there. The rooms are really nice and having the small kitchen in the suite is a bonus. They serve breakfast every day and during the week there is a buffet dinner if you want to eat there. I have stayed there many times over the last few years, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
807 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
10.8 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
10.5 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range: £81 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport New Windsor, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing