We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites is a good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites is a good choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. Once we have a good experience we tend to return again. Our trip was to attend a Kenny Loggins concert in Englewood, NJ; but we chose to drive a bit further after the show; to stay in a hotel we knew was all we expected. It is also away from all of the hustle and bustle of the business area.
We arrived tired, and smelled the yummy complimentary buffet dinner, which is served on Monday through Thursday evenings. We ate and went to rest in a very clean, quiet room.
The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. I was doubtful about the route to the venue in Englewood, NJ. The gentleman at the desk was very helpful in researching and printing out two of the best routes to the venue. We arrived at the concert without any problems. Afterwards we returned to the quiet room at this hotel. The pool is very well maintained, and comfortably warm.
The 11 AM check-out time allowed for a swim, shower, a delicious complimentary breakfast before departing for home.

Room Tip: If possible make your reservations early if you want a suite with two queen beds, since the hotel te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    114
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
270
90
30
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband is stationed here for the summer and we love coming to this hotel to spend time with him. The rooms are very comfortable and large. There is a small kitchen fully stocked with dishes and pots to cook. There is also a pretty nice size refrigerator. They offer a complimentary breakfast with is always very good. Coffee and tea are available all day and night. They also provide a complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday which varies but also very good and they serve soda, beer and wine. The rooms are very clean the gym is small but enough to get in my daily workout. The pool is a nice size and very clean with a hot tub on the side. There is a sitting area outside with sofas and high dining tables. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Room Tip: higher floors and stay away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdejesus68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, TN
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights for business. Totally enjoyed my stay. Rooms were spacious and clean with modern decor and all the amenities you would expect for a hotel in this price. Great complimentary breakfast and free evening meal M-Thur. Free wine and beer too if you choose. Fitness room was adequate. Two treadmills and an elliptical. Machines had TV screens built in. Safe area of town. Nothing within walking distance though. Very close to Stewart Airport. I would definitely stay here again if back in the area

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TripTaker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north babylon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had an wonderful time at Homewood once again. Breakfast was enjoyed by both parents and teenagers. The egg/bacon station was not as good this year. Everything else was delicious and the service was accommodating. The pool area was nice and clean. We loved the patio. We thought it was nice that the lobby was still had accommodations for drinks and snacks late evening. The kids loved the hot chocolate and tea. I wish we had more time to spend and use other facilities like the pool and gym.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites near New Winsor. It was a convenient location for our activities, and the suite was very clean and comfortable. It was a good value, too. It was probably larger of a room than we needed, but gave us the option to entertain in the room with friends if the situation presented itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburg, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel, great staff, sumptuous breakfast. Great Value. Pool and jacuzzi were fun, the put put gold was entertaining. Located right next to Stewart Airport and 100 miles north of New York City. The suites layout was efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a return visit. Room given matched the preferences (quiet). Dinner included a decent salad and the range of entrees on different nights refreshing. Cold beverage choices are water, fruit punch or sweet tea in addition to adult beverages. The room was spotlessly clean. Staff generally pleasant and personable and the management is attentive and responsive Living room well lit and furniture comfortable. Noise level from top floor and adjacent rooms minimal . Great if you are going to Stewart Airport (next to it) however I heard no flights as I think the airport isn't too busy when I was here. Lots of outlets. Good choice of TV channels. Pool looked nice, did not use.

Room Tip: Top floor has the smokers, first floor the pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RocFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.6 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Address: 180 Breunig Rd., New Windsor, NY 12553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport New Windsor, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing