We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, good rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, good rest”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Pros-Fair prices. Decent service. Clean rooms. Very polite front desk. Cons-1microwave for whole motel. Have to walk downstairs getting in line to use it. House cleaning not very polite if you're here more than a day

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrod2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Jrod2269,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback from your most recent stay on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad, you enjoyed your overall stay!! We very much appreciate and value your feedback as, "comfortable, clean and good rest".

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
(845)561-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    21
    9
    10
    26
See reviews for
31
20
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

For the area, the Econolodge is definitely a great place for a stop over. The staff is absolutely exemplary with providing customer service. They are always on top of everything. As opposed to other hotels in the area, the Econolodge is always peaceful, and quiet. It's right next door to an amazing Italian restaurant, and right down the road from other great restaurants and only a 3 mile drive to the Newburgh Waterfront! For the rate, it's a an absolute comfortable stay. The property may be somewhat deceiving from the outside, but it is definitely worth trying. I am staying here while searching for an apartment in the area, and I would recommend it to anyone! Thank you to all of the wonderful staff for making me feel right at home!

Room Tip: King rooms are the most comfortable! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarleighKlimasovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you Karleigh Klimasovsky, for your recommendation. I'm very pleased to hear from you that our staff provided exemplary customer service during your stay! Again, we appreciate you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Pratibha Tamakuwala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Dirty, moldy, loud, poor customer service, and an awful smell. We left a day early and paid for a second hotel because it was so bad. I get sick to my stomach even thinking about it and will be writing to the corporation. We took many pictures to show them. Econo Lodge and Choice Hotels should be ashamed of this hotel and some of the employees that work there! DON'T GO!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tg1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Windsor hotels

new hartfrod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we try to visit my mother at least once or twice a month. we have stayed in many hotels , inns,from the Ramada to Hampton inn. this place for the price was clean the clerks were help full. it was also very quiet.
my wife was pleased. that's a first.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vsansevieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor.

We feel very happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.We are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be "clean, quiet, and that our front desk clerks were helpful!

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Econo Lodge
310 Windsor Hwy.
New Windsor, NY12553
845-561-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I wanted an economical place to sleep and shower while visiting my new in-laws.I am a no frills traveler I want a clean room and a good bed when i travel because I am usually only sleeping and showering there. The furniture was not new but the beds were comfortable. The room was clean and the desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful. We had a clean room to sleep and shower in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Lou-Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel staff to be "very pleasant and helpful, as well as you found our rooms to be "clean with comfortable beds". These kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!!!

Sincerely,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I live in Florida but was asked to deploy to NY and NJ to assist in FEMA.s efforts to help families to recover from the destruction caused by hurricane Irene. That means living out of a suitcase and different hotels every few days and never spending enough time in one location to even find the local MacDonald.s. I spent 4 weeks doing that and leaving at 7am and not getting back till 10pm. I stayed in many many hotels and Motels over that 4 week period and staed in many better ones and many worse but the rooms are clean , the continental breakfast with bagels ,cereal etc does the job , the price is very reasonable . It is centrally located on a main street and not hidden away on a dark road but even more important the owner and is wife go way out of their way to help and make you feel at home which when you are a traveller is very important I lost my cell phone cord - they found me one in their lost and found , i needed papers faxed they didn,t even charge me . I highly recommend this Econ Lodge

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdplusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I don't expect much from any hotel except for a clean room with a bed and bathroom...This place cant even offer that. I was using Credit Card rewards points booked online and immediately they ask me to sign a paper for $17 for breakfast when it clearly states free continental breakfast on the website. Then when i refuse to sign, the front office worker Raj then says oh...your tired you can deal with it in the morning. RIPOFF!! Then we get into the room and there are pubic hairs all over the bathroom and bath tub, ask to see another room same thing. Then to top it off ask the front desk person for a refund and he says oh...i cant do it right now..I ask him can you document it and sign a piece of paper, oh i cant do it right now. Stay here if you want to get flees or step on someone's pubes. SO DISGUSTING, We wound up staying at the days inn in newburg instead, very nice quality there!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank albanyalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgewestpoint, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Near Stewart International for your recent stay in our area.

Upon receipt of your review the following actions were immediately taken:

1) The staff persons who attend the front desk received additional training concerning what we offer to our guests and this includes the free continental breakfast advertised on the website.

2) The housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the standard of cleanliness in which we expect our rooms to be maintained. What you have described is not acceptable and we will not put up with it nor do we expect our guests to do so.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay at the Econo Lodge Near Stewart International. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.6 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
260 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport
Address: 310 Windsor Hwy, SR 32, New Windsor, NY 12553-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® Near Stewart International Airport is conveniently located only 10 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point, Stewart International Airport, the Newburgh Mall, Mount Saint Mary College and the Storm King Art Center, which features post-war sculptures by internationally renowned artists on more than 500 acres of landscaped lawns, fields and woodlands. The nearby Storm King State Park offers unsurpassed views of the Catskill Mountains and the Hudson Valley. A variety of outdoor activities, including hiking, biking and cross-country ski trails and ski-jumps, are available at Bear Mountain State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Windsor
New Windsor Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Middle Hope
Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport New Windsor, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing