We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
22
23
10
12
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
23
10
12
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbreakfast barnon smoking roomdesk clerki highly recommend this hotellate checklinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

We requested a ground floor room and were assigned 2nd floor with no elevator. We took a double bed room to avoid the stairs. The room was very rundown with holes in the wall paper, mildew in the bathroom, and hair on the floor. The bedspreads were stained.
Avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Burkburnett,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip-Advisor.

My sincerest apologies for your inconvenience due to the noise disturbances you experienced in the hallway. We take great pride in keeping our rooms warm, clean, and welcoming, and it's disappointing to learn that this wasn't the case in your experience. I will be rigorously checking in on my team to ensure that we're keeping up our high standards. After all, we've been around for a while, and our dedication to quality is what's made us stand out.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Front Office Manager
Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
(845)561-6620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Pros-Fair prices. Decent service. Clean rooms. Very polite front desk. Cons-1microwave for whole motel. Have to walk downstairs getting in line to use it. House cleaning not very polite if you're here more than a day

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrod2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jrod2269,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback from your most recent stay on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad, you enjoyed your overall stay!! We very much appreciate and value your feedback as, "comfortable, clean and good rest".

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
(845)561-6620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

For the area, the Econolodge is definitely a great place for a stop over. The staff is absolutely exemplary with providing customer service. They are always on top of everything. As opposed to other hotels in the area, the Econolodge is always peaceful, and quiet. It's right next door to an amazing Italian restaurant, and right down the road from other great restaurants and only a 3 mile drive to the Newburgh Waterfront! For the rate, it's a an absolute comfortable stay. The property may be somewhat deceiving from the outside, but it is definitely worth trying. I am staying here while searching for an apartment in the area, and I would recommend it to anyone! Thank you to all of the wonderful staff for making me feel right at home!

Room Tip: King rooms are the most comfortable! :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarleighKlimasovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you Karleigh Klimasovsky, for your recommendation. I'm very pleased to hear from you that our staff provided exemplary customer service during your stay! Again, we appreciate you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Pratibha Tamakuwala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Dirty, moldy, loud, poor customer service, and an awful smell. We left a day early and paid for a second hotel because it was so bad. I get sick to my stomach even thinking about it and will be writing to the corporation. We took many pictures to show them. Econo Lodge and Choice Hotels should be ashamed of this hotel and some of the employees that work there! DON'T GO!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tg1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we try to visit my mother at least once or twice a month. we have stayed in many hotels , inns,from the Ramada to Hampton inn. this place for the price was clean the clerks were help full. it was also very quiet.
my wife was pleased. that's a first.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsansevieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor.

We feel very happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.We are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be "clean, quiet, and that our front desk clerks were helpful!

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Econo Lodge
310 Windsor Hwy.
New Windsor, NY12553
845-561-6620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews