We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Student rate for Sep-Oct 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Kearny, New Jersey
1 review
“Student rate for Sep-Oct 2013”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I am a student and I needed a place to stay near my fieldwork site. Econo Lodge had a very convenient location and reasonable rate for my time spent in the area. The management even gave a special rate for my extended stay. It is an overall very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent Econo Lodge experience! I’m delighted to hear you discovered our hotel! Guest satisfaction is so important to us and I am so glad you enjoyed your overall experience. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    21
    9
    11
    27
See reviews for
32
21
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating...I stayed there with my three children, dog, and mother and we received a very large room and great service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you are traveling with a family!!!! It's located in a very great area, where there is lots of things to do with the family or by yourself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Management at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thanks for your recommendation, Sadie! I'm thrilled to hear you and your family had such a great time when you stayed with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Pratibha Tamakuwala,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My family stopped over at this hotel for only one night.
It is amazing to find that the room is very big, clean. I have a king and a double beds.
WiFi is very strong which is not always the case in other hotels we visited before.
Above all this is pet friendly one. LOL.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, F D Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you, Vacation064, for taking the time to review us. I'm pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and welcoming. It means a lot to know that you enjoyed your stay! Next time you're in town, we'd love to have you again.

Cheers,
Pratibha Tamakuwala
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed here for one night to go to a family Christmas party nearby. It was absolutely filthy. It smelled like an old shoe and cigarettes. There were burn holes in the old blankets on the bed. The floors in the bathroom had hair and dust on them. Even the side of the toilet paper was dirty and dusty. For 85 bucks a night you could do better somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Talarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Management at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Talarkin,

Sorry I didn't get back to you earlier—I've only just started using TripAdvisor. Please let me apologize for your poor experience last year. We take great pride in keeping our rooms warm, clean, and welcoming, and it's disappointing to learn that this wasn't the case in your experience. I will be rigorously checking in on my team to ensure that we're keeping up our high standards. After all, we've been around for a while, and our dedication to quality is what's made us stand out. I appreciate your feedback, and hope you'll give us another chance to show you a better time. We'll do so much better next time.

Warm regards,
Pratibha Tamakuwala
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Windsor hotels

Cayce, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I called choice hotels to find a hotel, they recommended this hotel so we decided to take because this was two days after sandy and my hu sband is a insurance adjuster so not much choice. First night my husband checks the ground floor window to ensure it is locked and he sees a huge rat out side, so we blow this off because its out side and we dont have a choice but to stay. so the next night after a long days work we came back worked till 12 am and lay down to sleep and we have 2 mice running around our room, next morning we tell the front desk about our friends in the room they insist they will take care of it. so off to work, return in the evening thinking they took care of our friends, so we shower and relax and about 30 min. later our friends are back, well we end up catching one in the trash can and take him outside. so off to bed, next morning drinking coffee and it got cold so i decided to go heat it up in the one microwave for the whole hotel, well i open the microwave and guess what 2 roaches come crawling out, GOTTA GO!!!! SEE YA I dont live like this and wont especially when i have to pay for it. PS. ROOMS LOOK NOTHING LIKE ONLINE and oh price gouging $100.00 a night during a time like this, nothing like kicking people when they are down. thats sad look online this place is usually 65.00 a night .

Room Tip: run forest run !!!! run like hell , no joke like the others said sleep in your car first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front desk operator at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Tina,

Thank you for your candor. I'm sorry you didn't have a better experience staying with us last year. I appreciate your patience, even as the inclement weather caused by Sandy brought about some appearances of pest that otherwise would not have happened. Rest assured that since your visit, we've taken extra measures to make sure that all our rooms are free of any harmful pest. Your comfort is always the most important thing to us. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to make things right with you in the future.

Sincerely,
Pratibha Tamakuwala
Front desk operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We lost power during Hurricane Sandy and just wanted to end up somewhere with a clean room and bathroom where we can rest and shower. We couldn't find any other hotels with available rooms, so even though it was a bit of a drive, we decided to go to this Econolodge. Man, I've been in some porta potties that felt cleaner than this one. The front desk clerk was friendly, but right off the bat, we should've known that this place was no good from the woman who looked like a hooker stumbling in with a man who looked like a drug addict. The room was gross- there were stains on the walls and on the ceiling. The room smelt like mold and cigarette smoke even though our room was non-smoking. The desk chair in the room was stained and ripped and we found dog hairs and cigarette burn holes on the blanket. It was very noisy and i hardly slept because i could hear everything through the thin walls. I have stayed in many hotels throughout various states but have never seen one so disgusting. I know you get what you paid for, but this place isn't worth staying even if it was for free! DO NOT GO HERE!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoamingTraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Management at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
It sounds like we really got off the wrong foot with you. I'm sorry you didn't have a better experience staying with us. Our hotel abide by strict standards of hygiene, and your comments about mold is alarming. We investigate allegations of mold very seriously, and I assure you that we do frequently inspect and make sure that our rooms are free of mold. Thank you for your feedback—your thoughts will help us keep on doing better.

Take care,
Pratibha Tamakuwala, (Management}
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

See title Terrible room. In dire need of upgrade. Roaches on the ceiling. Smells of old cigarette smoke. I would not recommend this room for anyone. This building should be condemned. Honestly this listing should be removed from hotelchoice

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ce11ar_door77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Management at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
I'm sorry your stay didn't go so well. We strive to provide comfortable rooms for our guests, and I apologize if we fell short. Did you mention your dissatisfaction with our manager during your visit? Our guests' comfort is incredibly important to us, and we'd have loved the opportunity to make things right with you. In the future, please let us know if we could have helped you make your stay better. I appreciate your feedback. We'll do better next time.

Warm regards,
Pratibha Tamakuwala,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.6 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
216 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
10.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport
Address: 310 Windsor Hwy, SR 32, New Windsor, NY 12553-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® Near Stewart International Airport is conveniently located only 10 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point, Stewart International Airport, the Newburgh Mall, Mount Saint Mary College and the Storm King Art Center, which features post-war sculptures by internationally renowned artists on more than 500 acres of landscaped lawns, fields and woodlands. The nearby Storm King State Park offers unsurpassed views of the Catskill Mountains and the Hudson Valley. A variety of outdoor activities, including hiking, biking and cross-country ski trails and ski-jumps, are available at Bear Mountain State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Windsor
New Windsor Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Middle Hope
Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport New Windsor, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing