We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here for almost a week and everything seemed to be just fine. I had a concern of how to set up a wake up call and the tall young guy at front desk was patient enough to help me through it. The breakfast was also better than other econolodges I have tried in the past. Overall I'm happy with my stay and will return back to them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Ketan K,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback as, "will return back to Econo Lodge". We will share this with our team that you were pleased by our front desk’s communications skills and happy with the breakfast. Your survey responses will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and your recommendation. Future we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Sales Manager
Econo Lodge
845-561-6620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arrived after midnight, the night manager was so friendly and accommodating. Since we came in so late, we were able to stay a little past checkout. All of the staff was so nice and helpful. This is a perfect little family owned motel when you need that stay over.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Jenni,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience! I’m delighted to hear your views about our hotel as a family owned motel and our motel is perfect for stay over. Guest satisfaction is so important to us and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your overall experience was nice and helpful. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Sales Manager
Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
(845)561-6620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stay here almost weekly for work. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you come late, just give the front desk phone a ring and a staff member will be there to help you shortly. I never had a problem booking a room here and they always have my room ready when I come to check in. Every single room is equipped with cable tv, refrigerator, and free wifi!.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Wilson,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Econo Lodge experience! We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am so glad you enjoyed your overall experience. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My family and I had the worst time at this hotel. We had an extended stay (just over a month), during which time I witnessed drug deals and hookers doing business their, with the hotel staff knowing full well that it is happening. I even told the staff what I saw, and the said "they are not hurting anything". Not to mention, my toilet broke and they made my wife, 9yr old daughter and I use the room across the hall if we needed to use the rest room, and after 16 1/2hrs I had to clean up my bathroom, and fix it myself, and clean my own room since the staff was not willing to clean it. I was so happy to get out, and I will never stay there ever again, and warn to tread carefully in that place, they want your money, but don't want to do right in the care of their guest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Benjamin,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your time spent with us. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide our guests. We always try to do right for our customers and I will be sure to follow up with our management team so that we may look further into these matters.

Brenda G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Traveling and looking on line to find a place for a good night's sleep is just what we got. A clean room with good atmosphere and not so elaborate that we were charged "an arm and a leg" is really what it was. Also breakfast before we got on the road was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you for your kind review.I'm very glad and happy, you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. The staff here, at Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport takes pride in their everyday work and we are glad we were able to meet all your needs, comforts and requests. Thank you very much for being our precious guest. We hope to be of better service to you in the future!

Sincerely,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Sales Manager
Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
(845)561-6620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times recently. In a very expensive part of the country to stay, the EconoLodge New Windsor shows that you can provide safe, comfortable, and friendly service in a budget accommodation. The staff is friendly and accommodating - from desk staff through cleaning staff. On a few occasions, I've shown up in the dining room after the breakfast hours are over, but the door is open and coffee is served. In fact, one time, one of the managers even asked if he could get me something from the kitchen, since the food had been put away. One rarely, if ever, finds a hotel so accommodating. It is in a safe location, with a good restaurant next door, and numerous others close by. Give them a try - they are close to many scenic locations, historic areas, and good restaurants. I would always plan to return here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Eric

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive the results of your recent survey scores regarding your stay at our hotel.
Your kind words of praise during the length of your stay is appreciated. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. Its always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than previous one.

Sincerely,

Pratibha Tamakuwala
Sales Manager
Econo Lodge near Stewart International Airport
(845)561-6620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was looking for a hotel that is inexpensive and close to my two holiday destinations: Russel Wright house and Woodbury Outlets. Found this one. Cost me 300$ for three nights all in.
When we arrived, the room reserved for us was absolutely disgusting. Dirty splashes on the walls, garbage on the baseboards, just filthy, stunk of cigarettes, although was supposed to be a non-smoking room. My husband went outside to find another hotel, he was so disgusted. When I complained, I was shown another room right away. That room was much better and we stayed. Still, everything is very old and the room should be priced probably at 40$ and not 100$. Looks like they have people living there permanently, smoking everywhere... The carpets are not vacuumed, not clean. The ceiling tiles look like they will fall out any moment. As another reviewer mentioned, cigarette burns in the bed linens. Really needs improvement. WiFi is great to have and the continental breakfast is good to have (bagels, cereal, oatmeal, english muffins, yogurt). But overall it seems that the Choice Hotels I've stayed in lately are all being run into the ground.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmny132, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. An experience such as the one you described is taken very seriously by all of us here at the Econo Lodge, and we look forward to an opportunity to make it better. Although I cannot undo what happened, I appreciate your feedback, as this helps us become the very best that we can be, we remain fully at your service and look forward to the chance of welcoming you back to the Econo Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
990 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
10.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport

Address: 310 Windsor Hwy, SR 32, New Windsor, NY 12553-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® Near Stewart International Airport is conveniently located only 10 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point, Stewart International Airport, the Newburgh Mall, Mount Saint Mary College and the Storm King Art Center, which features post-war sculptures by internationally renowned artists on more than 500 acres of landscaped lawns, fields and woodlands. The nearby Storm King State Park offers unsurpassed views of the Catskill Mountains and the Hudson Valley. A variety of outdoor activities, including hiking, biking and cross-country ski trails and ski-jumps, are available at Bear Mountain State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Windsor
New Windsor Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Middle Hope
Econo Lodge Near Stewart International Airport New Windsor, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing