We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop on a cycling trip!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Newark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great place to stop on a cycling trip!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

After a full day of cycling, my husband and I were delighted to spend the night at Vintage Gardens. It was so easy and quick to find from the trail. We were greeted with a plate of cheese and crackers and that was just the beginning of Kimberly's nice touches. Our room was large, comfortable, and very clean. For dinner, we walked 2 blocks to a very tasty and affordable meal. We enjoyed walking around the beautiful house and gardens that evening. We would have loved to stay longer if we could, but after a delicious breakfast, we were on our way! (with a bag of treats from Kimberly for the road)
By the way, the mattress was so heavenly, we decided to go out and buy the same one!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
49
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newland, NC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at this charming B&B. The gardens were lovely, the breakfast was delicious, as were the afternoon cookies. The hosts were interesting in their telling (at our request) of the history of the house and property. We highly recommend this place if you're looking for old-fashioned elegance and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnmomma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were in the area for business meetings and the 95th PGA Championship. There is no better place to stay in Newark. You are centrally located in this small town and the rooms and grounds could not be more accommodating. Kimberly also serves a wonderful breakfast in the ground floor dining room. The outside of this B&B is Gorgeous and the grounds are spectacular with the fountain being the centerpiece.

Room Tip: Ask for the Big room at the top of the steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayheyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I am checking out of the Vintage Gardens today unfortunately as I wish I could stay much longer at this wonderful B&B! My colleagues and I were here for the PGA Championship as well as local business and will surely be back! Kimberly and Michael have done a magnificent job with the lush gardens, making you feel at home and comfortable, perfect cleanliness and of course those amazing breakfasts! We had asparagus omelets that were out of this world and each day was a new experience. There is nothing like the warm cookies in the evening to cap off your night. As a traveler that typically stays in the fast pace and running hotels, I have never stayed in a B&B but I assure you this one will not be missed again in the future! Check it out - it is a great experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Vintage Gardens B&B for a couple of nights. I have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this one was the nicest one I have ever stayed at. The B&B itself is beautiful, both on the inside and the outside. The room in whihch I stayed was luxurious and impeccable. Kimberly provided delicious hot breakfasts both mornings. The grounds surrounding the property were majestic. Vintage Gardens would be a perfect place to use as a base from which you could explore all that the Finger Lakes have to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Truly an experience that exceeded expectations. As a frequent traveler who has lodged in the Hilton Garden in Manhattan and the Microtel in Springville NY AND everything in between, I have had a wide variety of experiences. No where else has ever exceeded my every expectation, and when choosing to lodge in an Inn, my expectations for a quality experience are elevated.

Kimberly and Michael were exceptionally gracious toward us, and we found our stay to be much more of an experince than simply a stay. All the rooms in the house are very beautiful, and we booked their best suite. The furnishings were practical, and you were greeted by a "special touch" at every turn. The bath linens were soft and absorbent, the bed comfortable, and I wanted to take the bed linens home. The toiletries provided were also delightful. Comfort, quiet, pampering, what more can be expected?

A wondeful breakfast! I will recommend the Inn to any of my out of Town friends who return to the area to visit.

Room Tip: They are all good, we were not even aware there were other guests at the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding we had a late check in and were greeted just the same witch we really appreciated the warm welcome and hospitality. We were weary about the breakfast being a set menue because we are both picky but it was surprisingly very good. Our room was a bit small and could not close the curtain fully for privacy. When we finished with breakfast we walked threw the gardens it was very beautiful. We will be coming back again when we have more time to enjoy this bed and breakfast to the fullest.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.3 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Palmyra Inn & Suites
Palmyra Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Palmyra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
7.2 mi away
Yorkshire Inn
Yorkshire Inn
#1 of 1 in Phelps
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 310 High St, Newark, NY 14513-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Bed & Breakfast with Five Guest rooms. One night stays welcome. Formerly the Jackson's Perkins Rose Company Estate this historic 1840's Tudor with the personallized service of a Boutique Hotel. Furnished with antiques and gracefully poised on a park-like setting, including formal gardens and fall colored woodlands. Two blocks from the Eire Canal in the New York Finger Lakes region, just minutes from Rochester, wine trails, apple farms, outlet shopping, and area attractions. Encounter warm hospitality and the charm of a vintage B&B with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast Newark, Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing